Why I quit the rat race.

Last month I quit my job as an IT consultant. After 12 years I could stand the boredom, corporate stupidity and meaningless anymore. The next couple of weeks/months I will write about this new phase in my life. I think many people experience the rat race and think about quitting their job and start doing something else.

Earning a steady stream of income is the main reason why people enter the rate race. Fun and satisfaction in work is less important. Leaving the rat race is often difficult. People hate changes and often feel considerable financial and social obligations.

picture taken from: http://www.fietspartners.nl/nieuws/detail/?8BBFD4997E49434E8621C76E87CCD847

Sort:  

Steemit is pretty much the same rat race, but online, and you don't require a degree to participate haha. Welcome aboard sir

I want you to be everything that's you, deep at the center of your being.

How often do you go to parties?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63