Hello From Canada

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

WIN_20170726_16_02_28_Pro.jpg

Hey Everyone, Englishman here living in BC, Canada. Thought I'd try out Steemit after hearing about the platform dynamics through a friend, thanks @han4now, let's see how this works out. I'll soon be making my first blog post about why I decided to sign up despite wanting to get away from social media as much as possible.

In the meantime, a little about myself... As I said above, I am originally from London, UK, and first came to Canada in 2006. Something about BC left a mark on me, and it became my dream to move here one day (Another idea for a blog post, keep your eyes peeled!). I have two great passions, the first being underground electronic music, and the second being photography, I'll consider blogging about these at some point. I also enjoy being active and often go on hikes and bike rides (mainly in summer, winter is for hibernating and carbing up), traveling and exploring new places, spontaneous adventures, road trips, taking care of my health through eating well (except in winter, see above!), and constantly expanding my knowledge through reading books and online articles.

I feel like I have plenty of stories and opinions on various subjects to share, and have already made a list of 10 different posts that I'm hoping to get around to writing... Add to that my adventures in and around BC and the world, and I should have a fairly interesting blog, so feel free to give me a follow or leave a comment.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Sort:  

welcome :)

Congratulations @superpup! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@superpup You sound a lot like me.. Welcome to Steemit :-)

Hello and welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

@czechglobalhosts - Followed and upvoted you

Welcome aboard @superpup. I lived in BC for almost a year and it really grew on me. Made some great friends in Vancouver, Nanaimo, and Gabriola. Can't wait to see some of your photography.

Cheers

Thanks @elguaposapo. I agree, Vancouver is pretty awesome, a beautiful city set against some incredible scenery.
There is a link to my Flickr at the top of my profile if you want to take a look :)

I know a guy who could be your twin... ok, fraternal twin, but still. :) I'll be following your adventures!

Welcome to Steem @superpup I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit community...

What a wonderfully written intro you got here.

Do read my below recipes to have a successful steemit experience.

RECIPES FOR SUCCESS

  • Be yourself, originality matters a lot. Write and submit quality content at least three times weekly.

  • You can get into arguments but without being disrespectful to people to avoid down votes

  • Upvote and follow posts that interest you...as well as people who upvote and follow you. Reciprocity matters. However, be careful not to exceed 20 upvotes per day as doing that will begin to deplete ur steem power. This is important.

  • Spend sometime to comment on other people's posts daily.

Observe this rules and success will follow you. Wishing you best of luck in your steemit activities.

I'm @eurogee. I long for success and always on the lookout for the like minds.

Be my partner in this pursuit of SUCCESS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55