My Year of Twenty Seven! Finally on STEEMIT & Meet my Dog Nova

Hello Steemit Friends!

This introduce yourself post has been a long time coming and given that today marks my 27th birthday I finally put my foot down and started writing it. I'll try and keep it short & sweet to begin with but hope you enjoy my story of how I came to writing this post!

My name is Frances and this is my beautiful dog Nova. I was born and raised in Australia but have a Chinese background. I am recently married to my amazing husband Ben.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
FYI: I had to take about 50 pictures to get this selfie with Nova

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Nova: Follow me on Insta https://www.instagram.com/supernova_staffy/

So here I am! Honestly, I have really poor knowledge about technology and coding so always felt overwhelmed when I started looking into setting up everything myself! I had to learn some basic Markdown just to write this post. I started feeling the same way with Steemit but starting delving deeper and found some really interesting posts & users that I started following.

The new year came around and I still procrastinated. But now my birthday has come around and I put my foot down and have finally started! So this shall be my Year Of Twenty Seven.

So that's how I came to writing this post. It's currently just past 10:00 PM local time and here is a quick summary of me. I will post regularly about my interests, travels and just life in general.

LOVES

  • Dogs
  • Food & Eating
  • Travelling - Europe is the next big goal!
  • Books
  • Games - Not so much lately but I grew up playing video games with my brother & sisters
  • Crypto world - my new obsession

Thank you for reading and hope you will follow me on my journal through my Year of Twenty Seven. Please let me know if you have any tips and/or feedback for me. See you in my next post!

-Frankie & Nova

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Nova: Thanks for reading Steemit!

Sort:  

Welcome! If you need,I can give you some tips where to go in Europe,when the time comes!I know that area a bit :-)

Thank you for the offer! I have a few countries in mind but haven't sat down to make a detailed plan of exactly where I want to go and what to do. So far it's just the typical must-see places (Paris, Rome, Venice etc). Do you live in Europe or have just travelled there a lot?

Very excited for when I finally do get to go!

I live in California,but I'm from Europe.I used to travel a lot....

I've only been to a few places but the next big goal is to travel all through Europe. Can't wait for it all. What are your favourite places in Europe? Would love to hear your opinion

Spain the Costa Brava area and Greece the Southern provinces.

I definitely have my eye on Spain and Greece. Probably won't be able to go until around March next year but can't wait to start planning it all. Thank you for your tips

Thank you! Glad to be here and thank you for you reading & commenting!

Hello dear sister,
Cute as post!!
p.s. Please teach me how to use this bahahha

We got this. We'll make a plan

Welcome on board, Frankie! Nova looks like a fun dog to have :-)

She's a handful but worth it at the end of the day <3

Haha, tell me about it - we have a 2 year old Frenchie at home.

Welcome to steemit, Nova! I'm also 27! Enjoy this wonderful platform :-)

Thank you for having a look at my post and taking the time to leave a comment. I am loving the platform so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63