Hello Steemit believers!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Dear future friends of Steemit,

I have just landed on this very special network and I am looking forward to meeting some great people that I can share all my interests with, while we empower each other.

IMG_20160909_201708.jpg

I have been investing plenty of time recently to get to know the platform better by just browsing personal and technological posts and I am amazed on how the purpose of using Steemit changes through time and how time spent on Steemit changes us.

I observed that some come here for financial profits and end up with creating a world where anyone can freely express their opinions and interests. This is what I want to achieve in here!

IMG_20170726_130845_716.jpg

A friend who got me addicted, gave me only ONE advice: BE YOURSELF, OR OTHERWISE YOU WILL GET BORED AND QUIT.

I must say I have some pretty smart friends ☺.

Just a little overview about myself:

IMG_20170813_121813_161.jpg

I love plants, photography and I recharge my batteries through hiking in wild nature. I also love to help stray animals and in Albania we have plenty. IMG_20160626_185533.jpg

This is me doing one of my favourite things: Cuddling cats and sharing love! Well... this is from when I was still a cat lady.

A year ago I adopted the most prescious lady you could find out there. NOVA is her name:

IMG_20161019_152746.jpg

Nova was found beaten up with dead babies in her belly and was rescued by a stray animal organization. At first, she was so afraid that for two months straight she just stayed under my bed. It breaks anyone's heart to see a living being in that kind of mindset. She was afraid of being cuddled and kissed, too.

IMG_20160715_144823.jpg

Only two weeks after adoption... pretty stressed!

IMG_20160720_203707.jpg

But, now she is doing much better ☺

IMG_20161224_131612_901.jpg

In my posts you will find some nice photography of places you haven't seen yet, nature you would like to explore and of course some personal thoughts on different topics I like to spend my time thinking off!

Just a little preview :)

IMG_20170618_204736_548.jpg

Preparing the fire spot while camping by the beach :)

IMG_20170303_150100_368.jpg
Exploring some animal footprints in Torino di Sangro, Italy

IMG_20161002_222909.jpg
Hiking in Albanian mountains

Last but not least, the thing I believe the most is human relations. I cannot bare to live without creating personal contacts with those I meet. It is essential to make me move forward and enjoy this short life in this amazing and wonderful planet.

IMG_20160325_105820.jpg

And this was it for my #introduceyourself post. Keep on exploring :)

Sort:  

Great.

Welcome to the steem community

Welcome aboard and get ready for the ride of your life freedom will ring

Welcome to Steemit and Greetings from the island of Love :)

Ohh @mallorca on my list way overdue!!! Thank you <3

Loved your post. The picture of the waterfall in the mountains is gorgeous.

Definitely a heartbreaking story about Nova, she's lucky to have found such a caring person to help her recover. I look forward to seeing the adventures you guys share.

Welcome!

Thank you @raised2b! The waterfall picture is from Theth, north Albania. You can check it out on Google :) I am very grateful that I see how many people here show love for animals. In Albania we do not really have laws that protect them and funds allocated to the well- being of animals are still pretty low. We do what we can by personal initiative. See you around on this wonderful virtual country ☺☺☺

Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you :)

Welcome to family :)

Im a little bit jealous, great impressions!

Haha best comment yet! @steemboys

Welcome to Steemit. Beautiful photographs. I look forward to see more from your end. Upvoted & Followed your blog. Cheers

Thanks a lot for your kind words @dheerajdj!

Welcome to steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86