My introduction to steemit

IMG_2557.JPG

Hello Steemians, my name is Lonny and I am 44 years old. I currently live just outside of Raleigh, North Carolina. I was born in Michigan, but have lived in NC for over 10 years. I have had more jobs than I can count, which included truck driver, phlebotomist, pharmacy technician and a message therapist. After moving to North Carolina I decided to go to school and I received a degree in Electrical/Electronics. Now I am an electrician and have been doing it for 4 years. My beautiful wife and I have been married for over 11 years now. We love to travel to different states and especially travel abroad. I have to say that the Philippines is my favorite place to travel.

steemit 2.11.JPG

I am looking forward to being a part of the steemit community. I have a lot of interest which includes- photography, video making, flying drones, cryptocurrency, and traveling. I also have a YouTube channel where I make weird inventions and creations like this boat that I made out of a pickle barrel. I have not made a video on YouTube in a while, but I hope to get back to it soon.

aaaa pickle barrel boat shot.jpg

I found cryptocurrency back in February of 2017. After I found it, it has become a big part of our lives. Because of some of the people I follow on YouTube for crypto, I found out about steemit. The main person who got me interested to look into it was @britvr. I have found it to be a very supportive community and I am happy to be a part of it.

steemit next to last.JPG

On my blog I will be sharing a bunch of short stories, my fun creations and inventions, travel pictures of some really cool places that we visit. The picture above is from Jekyll island in Georgia, and the picture below is of the island we just visited called Guimaras in the Philippines.

steemit final.JPG

If you find this interesting, please follow @supergokue1

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

I appreciate it, thank you.

Hello!! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers!
Greetings, @duhov!

I appreciate the great advice, I will take it to heart.

Welcome! Gave you a follow!

Thank you and I followed back.

What a lovely pictures. The photo was taken professionally. I love them. You two look so great.

I appreciate the complement.

Lonny @supergokue1 your welcome to this wonderful community. What a wonderful pictures. I love the pictures. Wishing you success.

Thank you, I wish you success as well.

Your welcome. keep steeming. Please duo make out time to visit my blog to read my recent article, they might interest you. Thanks for the wishes, I know that one day we will be at the top.

Awesome pics Lonny. I'm right down the road from you in Georgia, and today is my first day as well...though I still haven't had a chance to make a video yet. You and the Mrs look great, and when you mentioned your fav place to visit is the PI, brought back memories of my time in the service and being in Clark AB. Some great times and love the culture. Anyways...gonna follow and vote for ya.....

That is real cool and welcome to steemit. I am now following you as well.

Awesome.. Thanks for the return favor..

Great work!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted & resteemed by @philippinetrail. We thank you for any support that you can give (Upvote, resteem, donate, delegate, or even comment). Join our Facebook Group if you're a Filipino or living in the Philippines.

Please upvote this comment so we can continue to build this account if you like this initiative.

Courtesy @deveerei

welcome to steemit...nice post and pics. i am from Philippines.

The Philippines is definitely my favorite place to visit. We just spent 3 weeks in Iloilo.

wow...try to visit Palawan, Philippines. You probably like the natures out there. It's so amazing.

That is one Island I have always wanted to visit. It is truly a beautiful place, the caves that you can go kayaking in are top on my list. I hope we will be able to go on one of our next trips.

anytime you can visit those beautiful places.

Welcome to steemit @supergokue . all the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44