You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit! I’m a Designer born in Iraq now Studying Architecture in War

Having fought in Iraq during the 2nd battle of Fallujah and during the surge of 2007, I can say that Iraq was once a very beautiful country. Cities such as Samarra, Mosul, Tikrit, and Baghdad were once gems of the Middle East and now have visible scars that will take decades of healing. Best of luck on your work and travels. I hope to follow you along your journey and learn more and more.

Sort:  

thank you @superdavey . indeed I was shocked at the state of my city when I saw it recently. I doubt that the scars will fully heal but I'm hoping that gradually a new tissue will emerge and help heal the urban fabric of the cities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57