My Introduction for the Steemit World!

Hello! Feel free to call me Buckles! I am from the Midwest. For fun, I enjoy baseball and doing Rubik's cubes! I also enjoy participating in and watching shows performed by local theaters. I play a few mobile video games but not much other than that. I like to write very short stories, but they are usually not that good. I am also an avid guitar player! That is an introduction in to my life! I look forward to chatting with new people on here!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! enjoy it here
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

20170714_091349.png

Hi @superbuckles or should I say Buckles :) ,

I have upvoted this post. I'm also an avid music lover, I played the piano since I was 11 but have been really busy for the past decade and wish to rekindle that feeling again. Keep on writing short stories bro, even if its not that good my first post was all over the place but that's not stopping me, lol!. Along with that, let me share some tips I learned in my journey that can help you fast track your success here.

  1. The most important is to be be realistic, this is not a get rich quick scheme. I expect Steem to be valued as much as $10 per Steem in the near future and your Steem account could be worth a fortune one day. Patience is Key.

  2. Write for what you like and make regular posts, don't be a fiend and write tons of articles non-stop, instead take time to write a great article and make sure to reply to your eager fans/followers. Write what you are passionate about, reply to people who comment on your post and always accept criticism may it be good or bad.

  3. Make friends with other users, especially people with the same interest comment on their topics that interest you. Learn more with them, and in turn they will contribute on your ideas as well adding more value making this community even greater than it is now.

  4. Have fun, take it as a side hobby for now and if you find yourself doing great then consider making it a career ( but only when it really makes it big). Try to post short but interesting articles, and more importantly do not copy from others or copy here your posts that you have in your own blog. Uniqueness in your article is Key.


About me.

I Post, comment, upvote, resteem and join discussions on a wide array of topics mainly Cryptocurrency, Health, Tech, Gaming and Steem Topics.

If you are interested in any of these and will post articles like this I'd like to join and chime in to add value to your content and maybe resteem them for more exposure. As you may know or ( eventually know ) in Steem, community is everything and having more friends to share your thoughts and ideas will go a long way.

If you think that's a good idea please follow me @frost04 and let me know that you followed me by replying to this post so I can follow you back.

Good luck and welcome again to Steem. Cheers!

Thank you! This will be very helpful!

Hey buckles! Thank you for your interest in my post! Here is a pic I made for my "Solving a 2x2" post I will make soon. Haha. I have a few planned out ahead of time.
Capture.PNG
I want to make tutorials for all of them on YouTube. We'll see how it goes!
Good luck on Steemit!

That is awesome! That is an amazing way to spread cubing!

You should make one too! I'd upvote it!

I would, but I SUCK at explaining things😂

I still haven't figured it out. Explaining while you're solving the cube is really hard!

Welcome to Steem @superbuckles I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much!

Superbuckles - welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy blogging on steemit!
We are also new and will start soon with daily sportsbetting tipps!

Hi @superbuckles!! Welcome. I hope you have a great luck here and a lot of fun. If you ever need help or advice as you get to know the place feel free to ask.

Welcome to the Steemit Community, @Superbuckles !! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me ...

Hey and good luck with your writing

Greetings @superbuckles! good to have you here.

Welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67789.28
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72