My Introduce Myself Post

Hi fellow Steemians, I am SunVibeTribe!

pic - Copy - Copy - Copy.jpg

I want to start out by saying how excited I am about this platform, and the varieties of content on here.

I can’t wait to start writing about the different aspects of my life. I am following suggestions from the community and writing a quick introduce myself post first…so here it goes.

⦁ I came to the USA from England in 1994 at nineteen years old as a Nanny. I was in love with the Florida Sunshine from the moment that I arrived; it’s a little scarce in England.

⦁ I met my husband in late 94 and married him in the fall of 95. We are still happily married.

⦁ I’m the proud mother of two wonderful daughters. All of their accomplishments have made me look like I know what I’m doing as a mom.

⦁ We have lived in the same modest house for almost 20 years.

⦁ I have been an Early Educator/Child Care Director for over 20 years, because I love working with children… Sometimes the parents and employees can be a little more challenging.

⦁ Our annual staycations have always been in Melbourne Beach, FL. The resort is positioned so you can see the sunrise over the Ocean and the beautiful sunset sink slowly over the river during the balmy evenings. We have always had a great time as a family there. One of the highlights that we look forward to every year is observing the loggerhead sea turtles laying their eggs on the moonlit beach.

⦁ Holidays at our house are always small, my family is still across the pond in England and my husband is an only child, with only his mother still with us, she lives 4 states away.

⦁ Like many moms over forty, I slowly gained weight…feeling helpless for some time. Finally I made a change; I changed my way of eating and have lost 70lbs in 10 months with no “diet” supplements. I have adapted to the keto diet which has changed my life. I now have extra energy and confidence so I am thrilled with my accomplishment.
(My happy dance) <>)(^#><)(#<>!!:).

⦁ My husband and I have travel goals in our near future. The States have so many natural mystical places to see. I don’t want to wait until I am 75 years old before I get to experience them. So the plan for the future is to “work from the road”. We have a five year goal to sell the house and start traveling. This means lots of researching of alternate ways to make a living, perhaps workcamps, seasonal jobs or online opportunities.

karen intro pics - Copy.jpeg

This is all just scratching the surface of my life, but I wanted to follow the recommended protocol and post the “introduce myself post” first.

I am so very excited to be able to go to the Steemit meetup this Saturday in Orlando where @jerrybanfield and others will be speaking about how to get acquainted with the Steemit community…this will be great for a newbie like me. All the way around, what a fantastic opportunity for me in this new adventure, I’m hopeful that this meet up, this platform and this community will help build my foundation for a new life.

Looking forward to reading, writing and learning from you fellow Steemians…Steem on!

Sort:  

Awesome, welcome!

Great to hear you are planning now!

Welcome my friend

I appreciate the Welcome :)

Hi @sunvibetribe

What a cool nick, welcome to Steemit!

Thanks! The Sun and I are great friends...we love hanging out together :)

Congratulations @sunvibetribe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Well hello there!

Have fun at the meetup!

Thank you, I'm sure I will learn something too :)

Welcome to Steem. Good luck.

Thank you, I'm happy to be here.

You're very much welcome.

Hello: good luck)

Thanks so much!

Welcome to steemit!
Interesting overview about your life.
Enjoy the time on steemit :)

Yes, so very excited to find out more about Steemit.
Have a Great Weekend!

Samte to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43