Introduceyourself: Hi I'm Sunita Gurung.

Hi ! My name is Sunita Gurung. I'm from a beautiful country located at the south Asia, Nepal. Currently I'm doing my Bachelors in Business Administration. I have lots of hobbies which includes music, travelling and reading books. However I have deep passion towards makeup and want to be a professional beautician in the near future.
I cant wait to share what I have to say with all of you guys. I came here from a recommendation from a friend.
I've always loved writing and this will be a perfect platform where I will be able to share my opinions. Also I would like to post videos on makeover. What do you think about that? Stay tuned for fresh posts. :)
IMG20180524150301.jpg

Sort:  

Hello sunitagurung! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hi Sunita , welcome to Steemit

Welcome to Steem

Welcome to steemit Sunita. Finally you're here :)

Thank you :). Guide me along the way

Hello, sunitagurung! I wish you a very fun journey here on Steemit! All the best

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hi Sunita, welcome. Here you can publish what you want, there will always be even a person who likes your content. The first days are complicated, however, everything enters a process of adaptation that is habitual in the human being. Always go ahead and never get discouraged, you can. Greetings from Venezuela.

Thank you for your kind words and tips. I hope to get heard by the community as well.

@sunitagurung, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Done 😊 and thanks

You are so fun. Love your sunglasses. So exciting.

Congratulations @sunitagurung! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64605.20
ETH 3168.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53