This is my intro post! Please say hi to me in the comments :)

IMG_5053.jpg

HELLO!

I'm @summerskin (named after one of my favorite Deathcab songs). I was originally going to be named @beginnersblood (named after my favorite big brother Australia off camera heroine) but unfortunately I signed up to Steemit on my iPhone, and the iPhone ate my password, so sorry, that righteous username is lost to the sands of time...

I live in Oregon, USA and I DO NOT belong to any social media... (except for Steemit now). The reason is I always thought it was kind of DUMB! I used to work in tech in the Bay Area, and it always made me sad that people were making valuable content and not getting paid for it, so you can imagine my surprise when I found out a place like Steemit existed. 

So I'm here to make friends, rock my favorite blog subjects (politics, philosophy, beauty, health, home decor, etc) and add value to the Steemit community. If you all like me I would love to get even further involved in the community and learn from you all! 

PLEASE SAY HI IN THE COMMENTS ;)

Sort:  

Thank you! I have followed you look forward to reading your posts

Hello! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I can't wait to see your content. I hope you enjoy this wonderful platform. All the best for you:)
Have a beautiful day & Steem on!

Hola! Bienvenid@ a Steemit! No puedo esperar para ver su contenido. Espero que disfrute mucho de esta maravillosa plataforma. Todo lo mejor para ti:)
Ten un bonito día:) Steem On!

Thank you @leyargoz! This community is the NICEST one hands down on the internet, I already love it!

Congratulations @summerskin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @summerskin I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you @bottymcbotface! I saw that in my wallet, I was shocked we can even get tips here! That was so nice, I've followed you (I hope you are a real person and not a bot, otherwise this reply probably seems quite foolish).

Hello !I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you Summerskin,
I do track some @booster upvote runs and try to figure out, if this booster upvote really giving a value.
With this upvotes you can earn some money here, if they provide a value. That's what I am testing for new Steemians !

Im my session#1 I tracked amongs I tracked amongst other users the upvote boost of @triverse, he boosted his post value to $8.82 , which was $5.08 more than before the booster upvote !
And that with just an investment of $1.96 !

So if you want to see the results of my work, feel free to follow me @minnowhelp

Welcome to Steemit Summerskin !

I followed you and I am definitely going to check out your services, thank you!

Hello Summerskin - welcome to Steemit ! i am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you and all the best !

Thank you @digital-gypsy. Nice you meet you too. I followed you, look forward to reading your future posts.

Let me welcome you to this community @Summerskin . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

Hi @chrisx,

I might have to take you up on that offer of help in the future ;) I followed you, look forward to reading your future posts!

Welcome Summerskin ! Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Hi @mekong, I've followed you! Thank you for reaching out and saying hi!

Hello @summerskin. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Thank you David. It's going to be an interesting ride for sure!

Right on, I'm like you, 100% exclusive to Steemit social media.

We're the smart ones! I hate all the other platforms, you can waste so much time on them and have nothing to show for it. Plus they always have some weird disclaimer, like, we now own all your pictures and can use them for any purpose we see fit, thanks, bye! It's the same reason I hate clothes with designer labels on them. It's like I just spent money on this shirt, I'm not going to wear it around and give you free advertising as well!

TLDR; thank you for saying hi!

We share the exact same views. I refuse to let those mega billion dollar medias violate my privacy and make money off my back. Let them have the sheep, for I am a wolf 🐺

If you're a wolf, I'm a part of your pack.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63