You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Bard Ionson - technology folk artist

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

@bardionson, welcome to Steemit.

I think it is really cool how you combine technology and art. I am a bit jealous.

We are glad you have joined the Steemit community. Make sure to build relationships.

And great job adding the headers for your post. Most new users do not do that.

I am guessing you used html. Have you tried Markdown yet? Let me know if you have any questions about it.

Sort:  

Thanks I really want to subvert technology in the service of art. It seems that most of the time the art comes out of breaking the technology in some way. I will write about that at some point.

Thanks I tried to use markdown. I write my personal blog with Hexo and it uses markdown. But when I tried it here it just printed the hashes ## instead of H1 and H2. I am not sure how to turn on markdown. It seems to be stuck in html or editor mode on by blog editor. If I can get it to work I could quickly get a bunch of posts out as I already have them in markdown.
Does it work

here?

I guess it does.
I hope to get more out here soon. I have a Patreon blog but so far I have had more interest with one post than I have ever gotten on Patreon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74