You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, Steemians!

Hey there girl,
Welcome to the Steemit community. I am the self proclaimed unofficial one man welcoming committee here to greet you.
I commend you for the care you gave your parents in the elder years , it can be a very emotionally stressful period of time. Loosing parents creates on emptiness that can very often be overwhelming on a person.
You were very wise to take up hobbies that create a feeling a peacefulness and provide quiet time, except for the drums, nothing quiet there.
Aside from being the welcoming committee, I post a Daily Dose of Sultnpapper. Random thoughts of an old Texan on current events or history mostly, check it out some time if you are looking to kill a few minutes.
Nice picture you posted, what camera do you use?
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Sort:  

Thank you! The way I saw it, my parents took care of me when I was a child, so I was merely returning the favor. My photos are mostly made with the 16-megapixel camera on my Samsung Galaxy NOTE 4 smartphone. It has an 8x digital-zoom setting, which serves nicely to make "macro-like" photos (e.g., the photo of the Pink Woodsorrel, above, and the leaf I posted yesterday). Thank you for the welcome & interest! ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66407.66
ETH 3025.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69