You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sucker for a Story

Very nicely done , your part about children & stories is so very true. I remember those days like yesterday, and that was well over 50 years ago. My wife and I spent countless hours with our children reading & story telling which I'm sure at some point in the future our children will look back on and be as appreciative as I am of my parents doing the same.
It is so easy for people to throw their kids in front of a TV or DVD player instead of caring and making the time during the child's formative years.
Nice caricature as well , I would tell you that it reminds me of someone , but my wife would more than likely be mad at me if I did, so I won't.
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your encouragement and engagement. You are so right in saying that we need to get back to basics with children's stories again. I illustrate as well. Maybe I will write a book soon!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57