You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Art Saved My Life (and Can Save Yours Too)

Thank you for such a delightful post. I first went to art therapy 10 years ago. I was having trouble with writer's block and needed to explore how to soften those roadblocks I was putting up in the way of my own expression.

It turns out even art therapy isn't about art. I knew that even before I walked through the door. This was all about attending to the space that precedes art, and about priming the pump. It was just about the best thing I ever did. I felt that 7 year old me unroll like a scroll.

Now, though, I would like to make it about making art. I would like to learn how to paint, if only my chronically ill body will be allowed to do so. I wish to be well enough to return to sculpting clay again. It has been a pleasure to explore and play in these spaces. It opened up such a rich seam of creativity in me I only wish everyone could experience :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50