Hola Steemers! My name is Hoops, and I live on an Island in Texas? #soakitin

Today I want to introduce myself and tell you how I ended up in a Mexican Prison. Well, it all started when I drank that nasty... Well, that's a story for another time! Let me introduce myself.

Hi! My name is Brian, but most people know me as Hoops! Have you ever seen the John Cusack movie from the 80’s One Crazy Summer ? Well, that’s where the name came from, and it has stuck with me ever since Junior High School. Mainly because I’m a pretty darn good artist, and not such a good basketball player. Watch the movie and you’ll get the reference. Anyway, enough of what people call me. We could very easily be here all day if we dove too far into that. The names my ex-wife has for me would take ages to spell out. Not to mention the fact that the FCC might bring down the whole community. And I wouldn’t want that on my conscience!

My Tropical Texas Isla

As the title hints, I live on a tropical island in Texas! Yep, you heard me correctly. Most people, other than a few thousand hardcore spring breakers, don’t even know it exists. South Padre Island is located on the southern-most tip of Texas, just a few miles from Mexico. The tropical climate keeps things warm most of the year, which lends itself beautifully to the beach life…and year around gardening (my zen)!


My Passions

I am an artist with no particular style. I’m sort of all over the place when it comes to both medium and subject matter. This might be one of the things that keeps me from making any sort of good money at it. I love to write and have even published my own children’s book that you can currently get on Amazon right now. It was a dream of mine. I did it! Crossed it off of my bucket list! Move on!
I’m a Christian who loves Halloween! I love God, but I love the creepy, scary, gore of All Hallows Eve. But, more importantly, it allows me to live out my dream of being a Hollywood Monster make-up artist. Below you can see the process of turning my daughter into an accident victim. We had a lot of fun with this. I’ve also posted a pic from a few years ago of my wife and I in creepy mode.






My Mission

One of my passions is outreach. As you can see below, I love teaching kids. Now, I’m not a professional teacher (my wife, my mother, my ex-wife, my brother, and sister-in-law all are though), but I do like to teach. These kiddos keep me young but at the same time give me grey hair! It’s funny how that works.




My Career

I am the General Manager at a company called Sarati International. We formulate, manufacture, and package skin products for companies all around the world. I'll reserve most of this crazy adventure for future posts. But, here is at look at some of my crazy employees!



My Family

I have never been much of a traveler but have learned to love to travel by tagging along with my wife on some of her crazy adventures. She keeps my exploring. We’ve been on some crazy adventures together. I’m glad I’ve found a platform to share all future travels.




I live on what my family calls The Compound. I’ll let your imagination run wild with this one for a bit. It’s a pretty cool set up that I will share in future posts.

Which brings me to Family! I adore my family. We are not perfect. We are not traditional. But, we love each other. I’ll also talk more about family in other posts. But, we can best be described by the pictures below. Enjoy!
Steemit Community, thank you for giving me an opportunity to introduce myself. You will definitely be seeing more of me. Until then…keep rockin’!








Sort:  

Oh so beautiful beach!

Hello stxhoops, so nice to have you here .

Excellent monster make-up ! :)

Thanks @drinkzya . I have a blast doing it. Only comes once year though!

Hello @elargroup ! Hope you are doing well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55