What is up Steemit! - I'm the "Master" of this Self Improvement Track

Hey everyone! Let me kick this off by saying that I hope you're all having a kick ass day. Now let's get into who I am. My name is Sebastian, and I'm a 17 year old kid with a burning passion to help others. Unlike most kids my age I figured out early on the power of self development, but I've never actually shared how far I've come with other people thus Student to Master was born. My goal with Student to Master is to not only share how far I've come, but how far I'm going to go, and the best part is that you get to grow with me!


So, you see that weirdo reading by the barbed wire fence? That's me, and you might also notice that big smile plastered across my face. All though this is just a senior picture I think it explains me pretty well. I absolutely love books; specifically philosophy/self help books because they allow you to learn and apply new lessons to improve your life. And don't worry, if your not a book worm like I am that's all good because I'll be condensing these lessons in to short snippets in my upcoming posts.



Besides books I'm a big believer in fitness. Does the expression "If you look good, you feel good," ring any bells? I started my fitness journey in 8th grade thanks to my English teacher. Over the past 4 years I've made many mistakes, suffered four different injuries, and had years where I didn't see results. But through all of it I kept grinding, I learned from my mistakes, and once I refined the process and found what worked for me the results came. Now I'm improving physically and mentally everyday! The coolest thing about this is I'm going to share it all with you from start-now.

To wrap things up I'll touch on one other passion of mine. Surprise, I'm actually a vegan (I have been for about a year and a half), and I'm loving it. I guess you could say I became the black sheep of the family when I "turned to the dark side," or at least that's what most of my rural Wisconsin family thinks. All though my immediate family was supportive, and have actually embraced some of the ideals of veganism, much of my family consists of hunters, fishermen, and trappers. But I always welcome a challenge, and even if it takes 10+ years for me to help them understand I'll grind until I achieve that goal.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read a bit about me, and get ready for a ton of content because I'm dead set on creating a community of students who work to improve themselves each and everyday! 

Sort:  

Welcome on Steem Sebastian! I've been vegan for 2 years now and 5 years vegetarian prior to that. Have fun on Steem!

Welcome Sebastian, sounds very interesting on what you have to share. Subscribed !

Keep setting a good example (being ripped or in my case just big and strong helps) to people and you will be surprised who decides to "try" being vegan. (I have been vegan 6 years and vegetarian for 8 before that)

Hey man, glad to bring you on the platform! Hope you enjoy it here my brother

Congratulations @student2master! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @student2master! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81