Greetings Steem community! This is my introduction post.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit,

This is my first post so i was really unsure what to make it about but decided to make it a kind of "Introduce Myself" post. I've been a member here for a while but have only been "lurking" around and following a curator for quite some time. I've really enjoyed it for its creative side and I'm very happy to see it grow this much.

I myself am just a guy from the cold north who really likes to travel but i'd say my main interest is computers. Although IT has always fascinated me, I didn't start studying for it after high school. I decided to study maritime studies instead. I worked as a OS (Ordinary Seaman) for almost a year on a cruise ship until i decided that it wasn't for me. I had imagined it quite different then how it actually was to work at sea and i got seasick easily so i had to figure out something different for myself.

Military service came along perfectly when i was having doubts about the sea life. I enrolled into the Marines and spent a year there. Half of it as a Corporal which was a very cool experience. When my military training was over I started studying IT and learned about cryptos and the blockchain quite fast and started to get involved.

I will start posting more on Steemit and I hope too see a lot of great content in the future as we grow both as a community and as individuals.

And here is a picture of myself with a falcon that i took while i was on vacation.
Screenshot_20170315-173710.jpg

Such a beautiful animal.

My heart was beating very fast with her staring at me. Thankfully the fear didn't show in the picture.

Have a good week everyone!

Sort:  

Hi @strawhat ! Warm welcome to the Steemians community . Its nice to see you here . Hope more from you . Happy Steeming !!

Thank you :)

welcome !

welcome !

Welcome. I just started using SteemIt as well. I purchased some STEEM a couple months ago on a whim and thought I should give this community a shot. :)

Thanks a lot! I've also powered up some now and then. Looking forward to see how it will develop.

Raptors are cool beautiful birds. I've only held an owl and an injured hawk chick. In is kind of intimidating to feel the talons gripping on to your hand with such force.

Yeah they absolutely are. They have a very intimidating look haha , they feel very powerful somehow

Welcome to Steemit! Thanks for the intro

When my military training was over I started studying IT and learned about cryptos and the blockchain quite fast and started to get involved.

Which blockchain projects are you involved in at the moment?

I've been reading about Vitalik Buterin and his creation Ethereum. And a little bit about Graphene lately. It's cool cause I'm just now starting to get the hang of Java and I'm really interested in learning Solidity now aswell:)

Welcome aboard @strawhat!

All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Welcome to Steemit. Stephen

Welcome, finally. ^^

Thanks bro! :)

Welcome to steemit , and what a magnificant animal on the photo !

Thanks! I agree :)

Thank you! I appreciate the resteem :)

Welcome to steemit, and also pretty bird!
We must help each other, I am Jimmy, I learning how to code smart contract and I like a lot of things you will see, I always try to impress you.
I follow you, follow me if you want = D

Thank you for the welcome and the follow! I followed you back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62701.29
ETH 3435.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58