Edema go away!! Woke up with kankles and looking like a hobbit this morning ๐Ÿ˜‚ for those who don't know it's the swelling of the feet due to excess fluid and is a common symptom of refeeding. #1 Introducing Myself

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 7 years ago

Instagram post by Korey --_BHN2FidB_vl.jpg

Edema go away!! Woke up with kankles and looking like a hobbit this morning ๐Ÿ˜‚ for those who don't know it's the swelling of the feet due to excess fluid and is a common symptom of refeeding. Im lucky it's not too painful but when I press on my legs I leave little craters. Im off first week protocol today so I'll get access to my bedroom and bathroom during the day! Also no more night checks every 15 mins where they shine the torch on you in your sleep ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ”ฆ like dude really...
Today I'm challenging myself and having a choc big M ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿซ with my lunch which is a #fearfood for me because of the artificial flavouring and....milk ๐Ÿ™ˆ I'm also braving switching up the fillings in my sandwiches ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿง€๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿฅ๐Ÿท๐Ÿ” which is actually a big thing for me since I like routine and knowing exactly what I'm going to get for each meal. My nurses have been keeping an eye on me because I have a high heart rate and seem to be in a somewhat constant state of anxiety which is unsettling ๐Ÿ˜ฃ my psych introduced me to mindfulness meditation which I've taken a shine to ๐ŸŒžโ˜ฎ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป she's done several sessions with me so far and I actually feel asleep in one of them how #embarrassing ๐Ÿ™ˆ

Sort: ย 

Whats refeeding?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60270.61
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43