My Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I didn't do this on my first post, but saw the tag and decided I'd drop a quick intro. (UPDATE: I added a few pictures).

me5.jpg

I'm Brandon, born and raised in the southern US--in some ways I fit in, and other ways I didn't. My family was largely country-minded and didn't really care much for anything outside of the area, much less the country--they are very typical "USA" folk. I'm interested in creativity and travel--I write, make films, live and travel abroad, draw, take photographs, teach English, build my own websites, and study what this life is about, why we're here, and what I should be doing.

me6.jpg

I have experienced much in life--much of it the "refining" variety, if you know what I mean. My childhood and past marriage left little to be desired, apart from lessons learned, a supportive brother, and a precious daughter--all priceless to me.

More than anything, I crave truth--Truth--and do my best to attain it. I always have more questions than answers. Still, I keep seeking.

medroodie.jpg

If you were to tell me that you feel something is hopeless, I can understand you--I've been there. However, I can also tell you that nothing is truly hopeless. Hopeless is a darkness pulled over our eyes--it is an illusion--and we can toss it away. I'm here to become as much as I possibly can, and to inspire those who would listen to the same.

Thank you for reading. I wish you the absolute best.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! I share your hunger for truth. It gets harder to find every day. Keep posting!

Welcome to steemit! Hope you have a good time.

Such nice words man! Im also new and from southern cali as well. Upvoted you hope you follow me too!

Thanks much! Just followed you! I look forward to checking out what you've got :)

Welcome. Show us a photo soon :)

I will! I guess my profile pic is too small to see! haha

Condra, check out my pic updates if you have the time :)

Welcome to Steemit Brandon! Enjoy the ride here. See you around! :-)

Thanks, Shots! Followed! :D

Welcome to Steemit.
Along with truth, you will find so much more here - You will love it here! 😊

Have upvoted and followed ya. Goodluck on your journey, cant wait for more of your posts.

Thanks much! Upvoted and followed you as well! Have a great week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50