HELLO STEEMIT

Hi everyone!

I'm an unpredictable polygot from the other side of the ocean, somewhere between Europe and Asia! I love learning languages, making music and building robots. In my steemit blog, I'll be talking about anything ranging from Schrödinger's Cat to why we should stop ironing clothes. Stay tuned!

To start with, what languages do you speak/learn?

Sort:  

Hey! long line between the Schrödinger cat and the ironing thing hahah it can be a great journey! Welcome! I do speak spanis!

Hola Jose, estoy aprendiendo español! :D

Hello man!

I guess you're Turkish then? :P
Welcome to Steemit! You're going to start the year of 2018 and an Epic blockchain journey at the same time.
I speak my native language, English and Spanish.

Cheers! Upvoted.

Well, then I speak my native languages, English and German ;) Thanks a lot man, hopefully it will be a prosperous year for us all!

ha, ha, from the other side of the ocean, right, doesn't matter from which side you are looking.
Bonvenon je steemit. Ĉu viam babilis en Esperanto?

Assumed that most of the viewers would be from the US, but you definitely have a point haha

Bedaŭrinde ne multe :( Spricht Du möglicherweise Deutsch?

...ja, Deutsch ist meine Elternsprache. Esperanto mi lernis, kiam mi restis dum multaj jaroj en Britio.

Es ist toll, dass Deutsch deine Elternsprache ist ;) Ach was, ich wusste nicht dass die Sprache Esperanto irgendwo gesprochen wurde - ist es nützlich im Vereinigten Königreich?

Tatsächlich wird Esperanto fast überall auf der Welt gesprochen, aber eben nur von wenigen. In GB gibt es einige Esperanto-Clubs, Treffen...
Meine Nichte liebt (esperante) einen Italiener und das geht sehr gut.

I'd love to learn more about what languages you speak and why! English is my only fluent language. But I've dabbled in Thai, Norwegian, French, Spanish and German :)

That's a lot of languages! ;) I have two mother tongues, which I won't be disclosing for now for reasons of anonymity, but other than them, I can fluently speak English and German, and am learning seriously Russian and Chinese, and occassionally Swedish, French and Spanish!

So I guess, if you spoke Norwegian, I would understand you a little bit, and vice versa :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51