7. 11 things about me

  1. I'm 32 from London.
  2. I have treatment resistant bipolar. I have tried about 30 medications over the past 5 years.
  3. I am highly addicted to benzodiazepines through being prescribed them by a psychiatrist for 5 years. This was under the free health system we have in England and with good intention.
  4. I can take 200mg of valium and it won't even affect my driving.
  5. I'm here to journal my journey to detox and recover and a happy medication free life.
  6. I love animals, my family and my partner and animals again (mostly pandas).
  7. Being a commercial lawyer made me ill (and I didn't care about money enough to be good at it).
  8. If we have food, water and shelter we are one of the lucky ones.
  9. I thought I may as well get pink dreadlocks before moving from London to Thailand to detox because when else will I get another chance to do that.
  10. Buddhism interest me from the perspective of being kind to others.
  11. I am addicted to benzodiazepines, cheese, smoking, seroquel and marmite.
Sort:  

Hi Steemie! It's nice to meet you love...

Thank you for the welcome x

Welcome stillonthequest !!!
So glad you started posting and joined steemit ! Can't wait to read more from you.

Wow thanks. I've never written a blog before.

You shouldn't Valium and drive bro...

I have a medical 1 year licence and my psychiatrist says I'm fine to drive. It doesn't affect me I'm so tolerant to it. Everyone who comes in the car with me says I'm very aware.

yeah, not cool anyways, if your're resistant stop taking it, you're poisoning yourself, and anyway, ANY benzodiazepines = no drive, one little mistake and you ruin 2 lifes, yours and some poor asshole in the bad place at the wrong time. Use public transport, is good for mental health :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42