Hello there, fellow Steemians!steemCreated with Sketch.

Vapor Man.jpg
My name is Colby, and I'm from East Tennessee. I currently live in Chattanooga with my wife and our dog, Bella. I hope to share some of my writing and poetry here, as well as some stories from my life. Perhaps sharing some mistakes I've made over the last 28 years will help others avoid accruing the same scars that I have along the way (or at least be entertained by my pain).

As for my hobbies and interests: I enjoy music quite a lot; heavy metal and classical are my two favorite genres. I still play guitar sometimes as well, though I don't actively pursue that side of music as much as I used to. I also enjoy gaming, and I am an avid fan of Xbox.

Digging deeper into the subject of cryptocurrency earlier this year, I quickly discovered that this would become a new hobby for me. Eventually, I found Steemit and saw a practical use for this emerging technology. The thought of blockchain underlying the all-encompassing social media phenomena that has exploded in popularity over the last decade or so is truly fascinating, and I can't wait to contribute to this unique platform. If anything shows how interesting it is to me, ponder this thought: the last time I used social media was when I had a a MySpace account... back in '07!

Writing is something else I am passionate about. Generally, I try to keep my writing as concise as possible, as I do not like to waste words for any reason. If I use my time in this life to speak, then my words need be worth saying. Poetry has always been a favorite format of mine for this very reason. Aside from that, the forces and pressures under which my life has been forged are such that I have gained an understanding of them. For that reason, I also hope to share bits and pieces of my life with others while I am here.

It seems to me that this is a community with lots of room to grow, especially considering how much has already been accomplished here; I am happy to be a part of it. Thank you all for this opportunity!
U & Me.jpg

Sort:  

Hi Colby

Hi there..I'm just amazed how awesome those hair looks..

welcometo steemit dude. its a pretty interesting community. can find article on moreless anything you can think of and tips and tricks on many different things.. i personally publish about gardening mostly, and recycling, and sometimes crypto, i mine and trade a couple altcoins

Right on, it seems like a cool place. I like that it's filled with lots of original content and the crazy mishmash of cultures that come along with that. I'll check out your page in a minute. I appreciate the welcome wagon! Have a good night!

lol seen some pretty good arguements on here too haha

Hellooooo colby!!

Welcome aboard! Steemit life has really so much to offer and it hs some vacant rooms too.. feel free to find one comfy room.. also explore your neighbors! Knocks on their doors! Im sure they would love a surprise visit.. hehe

I hopw you can find your sweet haven here. You can grow with us. It is never too late to start. Just have the patience and perverance to keep going. There are a lot of inspiration you can grab.

I am looking forward to cross paths with you somewhere in tje community! Or do visit us at @welcomewagon! The doors are always open.. 😉😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I appreciate it! I am looking forward to sharing on here. Have quite a bit of writing and poetry to post but I'm still just kind of looking around and checking the place out. Found some interesting things to read though. I'm already growing fond of the place! :)

that's great!!

Cant wait to see you grow here. You can share a lot of things, the world is your oyster. As you checkout other posts, you can gain friends along the way. There are a lot of steemian who are willing to help you if you only ask and interact with them. You can likewise search for informations based on previous posts that may be of use to you.

Hey still.alive! If you would like to make your personal feed contain the most trending media and talking points on the whole internet consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts - And welcome to Steem!

Welcome @still.alive. I am a writer and blogger as well. It sounds like you have a lot of good stuff to share with our Community here. Look forward to seeing you around and reading some more really good posts from you :)

P.S. I put a little Steem in your Account which I enjoy doing for newbies that seem to have a lot of potential ;) . Btw, I was grown and raised in Knoxville. And parents originally from Signal Mountain :)

Thank you so much! Would've thanked you sooner but ended up at work for 14 hours. Lucky for me, it was a good day. Knoxville is a cool place, lots of fun things to do up there. Have friends on Signal too. Very pretty area.

I have Ideas for a couple different series that I want to put out, just haven't had the time to produce them yet. Content coming soon, though! Have a good night! :)

Welcome to steemit, I look forward to reading your poetry and your life stories :D

Thanks, buddy! Can't wait until I have the time to start posting more :) looking forward to the weekend... I have my sights set on posting at least a bit of content then.

Welcome to Steemit! Have fun!

mmm pizza... Sorry, got lost in my thoughts for a sec :) Have a good one!

Welcome to Steemit brother! North East TN. here. Check out @dsj. They're a group of child predator hunters out of Knoxville. They do good work! We also have @biblicalvp. A solid church from the area posting their TV program on D.tube. If you like card games, we have a trading card game on the blockchain called SteemMonsters. You can check it out here:

https://steemmonsters.com/?ref=appalachain

Posted using Partiko Android

Right on man, I work with adolescents so I see the unfortunate side of the damage caused by evil such as that. We can always use more people to track down those kind of monsters. I'll give it a look tomorrow, gotta be getting up for work in a few short hours... the bed is calling my name!

Alright man! Don't work to hard!

Wellcome @still.alive,

I'm glad you are here on Steemit. Hope to here more from your

peace

From,

@mineopoly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26