Please allow me to introduce myself and my artist friend; Larry Neilson. A Steemit two-fer!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, thanks for looking in.
I'm Steve, captain of the stfSteemShip.
All aboard for a quick intro.

I landed here for many reasons, mostly to meet good folks such as yourself.
Getting away from centralized control and breaking the money masters also crossed my mind.
You feel me?

Of course I'd love to make a good living doing nothing but Steem and perhaps I will.
Health issues dictate a less rigorous day job so I thought I'd see if I can interest enough people in the things I want to do.
I currently work as a handy man for mostly little old ladies and I get treated very well.
Life is good.

One thing I want to do is a little video series called @My Town and show folks what life is like in Manti Utah, this little one horse town.

Another pet project of mine is my Disc Golf Club. I founded the Sanpete disc golf club in 2002 with the main goal of getting a course built in every town in this county called sanpete. We now have two towns with courses, Ephraim and Gunnison. They are both 9 hole courses and fun to play. If your in the area, lets shoot a round!
Check out our you tube channel, sanpetediscgolfclub to see a couple little video's I made if you want to see more.
More on that later.

The predominant religion [ Mormon] permeates much of life here in central Utah [ Zion], its sometimes a little difficult being one of the few who don't participate much.

I am a 53 year old father of 4 grown adults, some of which have babies of their own. I'll post a pic of one of my grand kids below.
I started playing the drums in 5th grade and have played in many types of bands and such. My youngest son also plays and has far surpassed his ole Dad.
Athletics was also a major part of the program in my earlier days, basketball, tennis, wrestling, ball golf etc.
I was married for seven years, have never remarried although I do have an awesome Lady friend currently.
She's a red head called Rusty, she's Scottish and not afraid to let you know it!
We attend a Scottish festival in Payson Utah every July, good stuff!

Okay, enough about me for now.

I decided to show you my job today, I get to do this a couple times a year.

My good friend Larry Neilson is a very talented artist and I was hoping for some feedback to share with him.

That's were you come in, should you feel so inclined.

When I drop these off to Larry I will do a video and show you more of Larry's awesome art done on old barn wood.

First thing we need to do is cut some backer boards, thanks Mom for taking this pic.

GEDC4714.JPG

Here are the pieces we are going to "frame" today.

GEDC4708.JPG

Now we glue fabric that Larry gave me to use onto the backer boards for all 6 pieces

GEDC4716.JPG

GEDC4717.JPG

Then I screw the barn wood onto the backer board and presto, the art is now "framed".
Lets take a look and see how they turned out. All photo's taken with my GE X600 14.4 mega pixels camera.
First up, Mori Warrior

GEDC4721.JPG

next up, Cowboy leaning on fence;

GEDC4723.JPG

Next a pack of braves set out to who knows where.

GEDC4725.JPG

Next, Indian Maiden,

GEDC4728.JPG

next up, wolf cub?

GEDC4730.JPG

Last but not least, Cowboys playing Poker, enjoy!
GEDC4732.JPG

All together now,

GEDC4735.JPG

One more of my fav with orange back ground, Mori Warrior.

GEDC4737.JPG

One more with flash,

GEDC4738.JPG

And finally as promised, My first grand child a few years ago, now age 6.

GEDC1215.JPG

Thank you so much for looking.
Please feel free to re-steem, upvote and follow!

Let me know which one is your favorite and I'll tell Larry!!

Thanks and see you next time we shove off on the stfSteemShip!!

Captain Steve, signing off.

Sort:  

Great job! Love the artwork!! Welcome to Steemit!!! :)

Thanks! Hope you come back for more!

Welcome to steemit!
Upvoted!
Pls follow me @digitaldollar and upvote my current and future posts..

Thanks! Looking forward to posting more art, stay tuned!

nice artwork and welcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit, great post Captain Steve.

Thanks, stay tuned for more!

Hello @stfsteemship Welcome to Steemit. My first upvote for you.greets from germany

Thank you, welcome yourself!

Welcome to Steemit Land Steve!

so coooll!
welcome to steemit~

thank you! Good to be here!

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thanks for the welcome, following!

Beautiful artwork! Thank you for posting and welcome. Beautiful grandchild, too!

Thanks! I'll tell Larry you enjoyed it.
Good to be here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65