Sort:  

Thanks, Stevo, not going anywhere. Sometimes it just takes a while between posts because of deadlines.

Thanks, Stevo, not going anywhere

How can you be sure of that? Futures contracts reduce degrees-of-freedom. I guess you mean given what you know now, you don't expect to be leaving Steem.

May I ask what is the motivation for you to promote to Steem so significantly (you have twice already given exclusivity to Steem)? Is it predominantly ideological or is it your male reader demographic is well represented in this cryptonerd space? I doubt it is the blogging rewards, as I presume you're rich already from your fame.

The ideological motivation would appeal to me the most.

Tangentially, I was nearly the same kid as you describe wearing polyester clothes, often being a recluse in my hobbies at home, and often selected near to last for sporting. The difference was I was getting a bloody nose every day at 5 years old playing tackle football and I loved it. And when they selected me near to last, they sometimes paid the price in defeat or at least some shock. So I was the nerdy looking smaller kid, who was deceptively athletic. And by age 13 or so, I had already filled out and I was not a virgin after age 15. And by high school, I had already become very social. And my hobbies were not just reading (although I did read the Hardy Boy series, I didn't have access to many other books) and I was also very into engineering and hacker activities. In retrospect when I decided one day in elementary without any outside influence that I would stop wearing underwear, I realized I was a rebel and I loved it.

Great story. And I think the secrecy of not wearing underwear story is great: you're rebelling but no one else can see it. Think you can draw a straight line from that to some of your later activities. As for what draws me here, it's a confluence of interests and curiosities that are converging on Steemit (which probably started ideologically with my book Emergency), but most of all, a feeling of excitement that I'm committed to always following. Same as my passions when I was a kid, I suppose. And I would never sign a contract that reduced my freedom to freely express myself.

👍nice post @neilstrauss , keep up the great ur work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82