Emaho!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers! 

My name is Steven Raymond Arne Johnson. My middle names are after my grandfathers', whose families had settled in Minnesota. My parents too were from Minnesota--they met in Arizona, where I was born and raised.

Now I live in The Shire! What better place than New Hampshire, USA?!? Here I've migrated with about 2,000 other lovers of freedom for "Liberty In Our Lifetime". This phenomenon is formally known as the "Free State Project", though, tongue-in-cheek, it is the "State-Free Project".   

I'm having a blast using Bitcoin in Keene, NH, which boasts probably the highest per-capita rate of Bitcoin use in the world. So yes, please do move to The Shire, which was also recently rated the freest state in the Union!

Ultimately, freedom is everywhere: it's the "natural state"! Directions radiant and limitless whichever way you look! Buddha's in the palm of the hand!

Since I first looked into Steemit I've wanted to join, but I didn't have a facebook or reddit, I've even de-activated my twitter! And so I've been looking for a method of press-release, where content itself is confirmed on a blockchain--a sort of decentralized, or distributed, archive. I celebrate Steemit for doing this! So I created a reddit and earned a few KARMA: and here I am--without much need for reddit anymore ;))

While my lifestyle and a-political views tends toward "anarchy", the content I aim to publish is more like "poetry". Read my work and you will be met with heavy doses of mythos, Indo-Tibetan views and tenets in translation, peace, love, and BEAT-ness.   

Just a few more details about me, for now: 

I currently work as an educator in Special Education, and all the time I try to practice the sublime view, meditation, and conduct of the Vajrayana Buddhist tradition. I write, mostly poetry, and translate classical Tibetan literature. But I don't really like to identify as an "artist": just another guy trying to pay as little taxes as possible.

I'm currently working on a book-length, mock-epic myth-poem featuring none other than the episodic exploits of Coyote, humself, called Illusory Bodies. That, and a selected-works of poetry and prose by, and regarding, who I like to call, Earnest Priest, Gendun Chophel, the one and only, Tibetan Modernist. 

Works I've (self)-published under the imprint of Wild Turkey Press include the paperback: 

  • TAKE IT IN HAND, BUDDHA CHILD 

And 3 artist pamphlets: 

  • MYTHIC FIELDS 
  • 2 VERSES OF DHARMA & PARABLES TOO 
  • THE ALL-GOOD WHEEL OF OFFERING TO THE THRONEHOLDER OF MIN-DRO-LING 

All of these can be purchased with Bitcoin at Open Bazaar via @wildturkeypress :)) or,  ob://bc5f537168e093089d985b8f9e4f29cac87750bf/store :)) 

I am so excited to be using Steemit, gaining Steem, full Steem ahead--you name it! I really appreciate all the positivity and enthusiasm in the community, and it is my heartfelt wish for all the GOOD HEART to expand, and that this network of auspicious connections become a source of the best, most uplifting content--worldwide!!! 

Great Fortune!

@StevenRAJ

Sort:  

Where would you like to live?

Druk AKA Bhutan

Welcome to Steemit! If you would like to see statistics of any post on Steemit, you can use Steemd.com. I have made a bookmark for your convenience in accessing Steemd. https://steemit.com/steemd/@craigwilliamz/steemd-statistics-bookmark-for-easy-access-to-steemd

welcome, freedom! :)

Hi Steven, welcome and good luck with your experience on Steem. Some other introductions choose to do a confirmation photo with the date and some steemit reference, but I'll leave that to you!

take care,
Andrew

Welcome to Steemit
@stevenraj
Check out the Whitepaper@ Steem.io
And
Steemtools.com

I have not seen a person who loved virtue, or one who hated what was not virtuous. He who loved virtue would esteem nothing above it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59