Stoked!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

YO!

Hello, my name is Steven Coli and I just discovered you! I am excited to join your awesome community to share and support all our creative works. 

How it all went down!

Nov. 7th

Made a new friend who planted the seed. She told me there was this thing called Ethereum that I should look into and possibly invest in. Intimidated with traditional investing, I immediately assumed it was related to the stock market and decided to put my research off for a later day. Being pretty much broke also had its influence, sadly. I always eventually look into things people recommend as I am a very curious, self-educating guy so I knew I would get around to it eventually. 

Dec. 7th

One month later! While sitting in the waiting room at the hospital while my sister was bringing beautiful, new life into the world known as Alena, I decided to crack open my computer.  It was on this day that it all hit me…”HOLY SH**T!”

I was hooked from the get! What started out as researching profit potential of cryptocurrency investments quickly turned into imagination and love for the potential of the technology behind it all. 

Dec. 8th

Presented with a crap-ton of basic how-to’s, I naturally opened a Coinbase account the day after discovering all this. Few days later, a Binance account. I could clearly see the future of blockchain technology and I wasn’t even plagued with the FOMO. I actually felt fulfilled in a way because I had just found the answer to soo many problems that I have seen in the world that I had not yet been able to answer.

Dec. 27th

I discovered you guys! STEEMIT! Through the weeks of being a researching hermit, I kept coming across the most influential and valuable information from some site called Steemit. I figured it was just another web-based hub and didn’t think much of it. I do not recall which post set me over the motivational edge of finally looking into the site that had provided me with the most beneficial information though my studies but I am glad it did! I finally typed “What is Steemit” with my lanky, speedy fingers into the Google search bar and hadn’t even prepared for my mind to be blown all over the place.

Dec. 27th

SIGN ME UP!! (Same day:))

Dec. 28th

Spent my entire day educating myself about anything and everything Steemit. I even read every word of the terms and conditions haha. Not out of distrust, rather a desire to fully understand this beautiful thing I felt drawn to. I had no doubt in my mind about the track record I saw and the potential that is clearly inevitable. 

Dec. 29th

FIRST POST as I sit here at the Renaissance Hotel in Reno, NV mooching on their free lobby wifi because I don’t like being cooped up in my place just down the street. I am putting more energy into typing up this first post than all the times I had to type up papers in high school combined (insert emoji). Soon I’ll figure out how to add that little laughing/crying emoji face just to help you guys see just how hysterical all this is to me.

The Future

Nobody knows what will unfold before us, both personally and as a community yet I look forward to sharing and supporting everyone as we all grow and succeed! I am drawn to the giving nature of this site so it is my mission to always give more than take and help uphold #nobsallowed. Not sure if that tag even exists or not haha, still learning! 

Best of Wishes

I hope everyone here succeeds and helps build others up as they go. This is what its all about and I am stoked that I finally found a community platform that is LEGIT! 

OH! &

Apologies for any improper punctuation and/or grammatical errors…I have never been one to write much yet this whole Steemit thing has definitely given me a good reason to practice. 

I'M STOKED!!

Sort:  

Creative introduction, love it :) Let me continue your story:
30.12.2017: @theaustrianguy found you, upvoted you and resteemed you via @welcoming where he shares promising newcomers!

That's rad!! Thank you! I will bring the support right back around:)

Nice one dear friend, you are welcome to steemit community, I enjoyed reading your posts looking forward to more of your postsimage

Congratulations @stevencoli, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome @stevencoli. Great to have you here! What a detailed first post. I don't think you'll look back. There are heps of helpful people in this ecosystem and I'm sure you'll both receive and provide value. Look forward to seeing you around.

Thanks yo! See ya around!

welcome to steemit @stevencoli, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Already do! Thanks:)

@stevencoli I recently went through a similar experience. Hearing people talk about cyrpto-currencies, researching for days to learn the basics, AND THEN finding Steemit and getting really stoked. Great first post man. Welcome to the community. Steem on!

'ppreciate the welcome! Steem on brotha!

Welcome to Steemit Steven! I like how your journey in finding Steemit started. By the way, what are you going to share or write about here in Steemit? It will be interesting to know. Cheers!

Thanks! I plan on sharing my passion for videography , photography and graphic design!

That's awesome! Will keep an eye on your work!

Congratulations @stevencoli! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

heck yeah dude! gettin steemy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28