Hello people, I'm Steven and this is my introduction.

Hello people!

Let me tell you who I am and how I got here.
I was born in Italy, in a town near Rome where I still live. My father is originally from southern Italy, namely Sicily. My mother is American, from Boston.
The story of how they met is curious, but I'll keep it for another time!
I came to know about steemit through my brother who is pretty deep into investing in cryptocurrencies.
I've been studying the platform for a few days and I now decided to dive in. It looks like a wonderful place to be!

IMG_20170706_105335.jpg

I am 25 years old, Business Administration student, blogger and freelancer.
I like reading, rollerblading, walking my dog ​​(his name's Bud), traveling with my beautiful girlfriend (we will soon be in Portugal for a week !!) and writing short poems. I'll try to find a way to translate them in English and share them with you even though I play a lot with rhymes and have no idea how a litteral translation would come out.

I find myself being an empathic person. Do not tolerate disrespectful, liar and opportunistic people.
I am not a very charismatic guy but I do my best to meet new people.

I will discuss topics psychology, nature, and science related. Will also tell my stories pretty often.
A few years ago I was an assidual marijuana smoker. Not one of those beat up depressed kids yet at one point I understood I was becoming lazy. And I've always been hyperactive. I so decided it was stupid and not even enjoyable. It was just an habit.
I still smoke sometimes, on special occasions. Cannabis and spiritual stuff will also be discussed on my blog.

I noticed that there are very few Italians here on steemit, so one of my goals is to spread the voice. I have a facebook page with about 13k followers. Not so much but I think it's a good starting point to educate people about the world's future social network and get them on here!

Here are a few pictures just to let you know who I am and how sexy I look 😅

IMG_20160812_181756.jpg
Last summer I roadtripped to Croatia with my girlfriend Arianna and 2 other friends. Here we were chilling in Dubrovnik.

IMG_20170407_175313.jpg
Rollerblading session. In the background you see Bud, my loyal spectator.

IMG_20160815_191010.jpg
One of my favourites. I feel relaxed just thinking of how calm and relaxed I was there.

I am so excited to be here, open myself to the steemit community and say what I have to offer.
I hope you like it!

Let's be friends ✌✌

Sort:  

Welcome, to the moment you are probably wondering how to start your adventure here.
Here are some tips to help you get started:

  1. Be realistic, do not expect quick profits. Write for what you like and be regular but no more than 2 posts per day maximum 3
  2. Making friends with other users, nothing makes it easier to communicate directly.
  3. Have fun, take it as a side hobby.
  4. Try to post short but interesting articles, do not copy from others.

Be yourself and sooner or later you will succeed.

Great advice to anyone just starting out on steemit.... Welcome to the community @stevelou

Thanks for sharing your suggestions @krisii! Will definitely apply them.
See you around 😙

This. So much.

Hey Krisii, so you would recommend posting shorter articles rather than longer form. Is this what you have found to work best and if so can I ask why? Its just that others have given conflicting advice.

Welcome to Steemit!

Hai @stevelou

Welcome the worlds best community !!!!

From now on you are on the green path to implement your kindness to everyone, hope you include the lucky people here.

Do not hesitate to share interesting and useful things. Good luck!!!

Greetings from me ** @foways **

Thank you very much @foways!

A warm welcome to you, your beautiful girlfriend and your dog. Steemit is a very supportive platform and I would like to do my part by sharing ideas on how you can get tons of followers.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@positivesteem/steemit-success-celebrating-my-700-followers-milestone-my-in-depth-sharing-on-the-who-why-how-where-and-when-of-followers-and-a

@stevelou
very nice intro story... you seems to have rich story line for us which is a strong point for you.

will love to read more..welcome

Hey @kenhudoy, thank you very much. I'll do my best and share with you guys my stories!
See you around!

ok.great
do remember to visit my blog also and read up some few posts and show your support with also comments...do follow me also for more....lets support one another both with upvotes and comments...thanks

Salut! Io sono americano! haha Welcome to Steemit, Steven. I hope you find everything you're looking for here and more! Cute girlfriend and dog!

right....very nice girlfriend and photos
glad you supporting him...good one

Welcome to Steem @stevelou I have upvoted and sent you a tip

I'm impressed with your openness. I'm always so uncomfortable posting personal stuff online. Anyway, Croatia looks amazing. I am planing a trip there next summer...do you recommend it?

I'm an open book. It is kinda uncomfortable but then you hit that publish button and who cares!
I will invest a lot of time in this blog so I'd rather show people who I am 😊
Croatia is beautiful! Dubrovnik is one of the most beautiful cities I've ever visited. From there you can easily reach all the small islands near there. Food is also really good and not that expensive. Definitely a place to visit!

Pleased to meet you here hi Stevelou...

Hi @stevelou good introduction !! Welcome come to steemit community !!

Followed you and follow me too.

Useful for New steemit user :
check out this link that will more helpful for your blogs and post..!!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@prashanthak/top-10-popular-tags-in-steemit-how-tags-can-make-your-post-more-money-votes-and-popular-helpful-for-newbies

see you here again !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3316.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66