I am new here and i want to introduce myself :)

MY BIO
Hello Steemians, I am so excited to be in a great community as this. My name is Stephen Akanmu but my friends love to call me DressUpguy or Stevie all coined from my businesses. So as a personal style and image consuiltant I am into the business of people packaging, and I do this mainly through my Brand DressUp Academy, so I guess you have an idea where I got the DressUpGuy from and in my college days I started a clothing company called Stevie Roy Clothing, which is where I got the second name Stevie from…
I am from Oyo state in Nigeria, the state that has the most ancient city in Nigeria called Ibadan. Unfortunately I wasn’t born or brought up in my state, I was born in a more underdeveloped and under civilized part of the country, somewhere in the Northeast, called Gombe.
Nevertheless growing up was exciting and fun for me in so many ways. Today I live and study in china as a student in one the top 100 global schools in the world.
I recently moved to china and it’s been an amazing time over here so far, I will be sharing a lot about my experiences here, my knack for fashion, style, entrepreneurship, personal effectiveness and personal branding.
Gosh I miss my countries food already ! I am a foodie too covers face

MY WORK
All my life I have always been attracted to Art in form style, music and drawing. Secondly I always get excited about entrepreneurs and money making opportunities. So far so good I have 2 businesses (I have already mentioned them above). So I basically help entrepreneurs create a WOW Image that attracts the opportunities they want, in 30days or less here Bit.ly/dressupcom

i Have been a style and fashion entrepreneur for a while now (Doctor on sartorial matters).

I ENJOY adding value to people, organizations and businesses. opening up endless possibilities for those that are open to change and personal growth is something that comes naturally for me!

I HELP YOU STANDOUT TO ATTRACT THE OPPORTUNITIES YOU WANT

I am designer extraordinaire, my interest in fashion and style has led me to help business professionals create a WOW impression about their brands and I am now being sought after for personal and professional image solutions.

I will be expressing more of my ideas on Image, personal branding and transformation on www.dressupacademy.com soon after sharing here first.

I work with leaders, coaches, entrepreneurs, experts, executives whom i classify as professionals who place high value on themselves, their professional Appearance the Powerful (first, subsequent and lasting) impression they make on their clients, business partners, stakeholders, employees, prospects and superiors.

I help (brands) individuals and corporations to create a WOW Image that attracts the opportunities they want.

I am committed to helping people live their best life through my image consulting and coaching services.

I have a knack for entrepreneurs and entrepreneurship, I enjoy doing business, it gives me utmost joy and pleasure. :)

WHAT I LOVE
I love God, making money, making music and dancing. I enjoy playing musical instruments too, I am pretty good on the bass guitar and drums. I also sing, but my friends tell me voice sucks even though it was once angelic, hahahahaha.
I hope to work on that so I can record some of the songs I have composed and I am also learning how to play the acoustic guitar and saxophone as well. I love the beauty that comes with creating music. My friends who are entrepreneurs love me because I help them come up with strategies for their business and I love listening to their business stories as well because I draw inspiration and motivation from them.
I pretty much love so many things… lol. I love travelling, I love food, I love taking pictures I love playing computer games, I love making clothes for people, I love helping people in ways I can and above all I love to add value to everyone I come in contact with.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT THIS WONDERFUL PLATFORM
I knew about Steemit through a friend online, yes I also make friends easily I know I will soon be making some amazing friends here too from all over the world. It all started when my friend @chiomee sent me a message to let me know all the amazing stuff I write on facebook can bring in some earnings on a platform she wants to introduce me too. She kept sending me messages to join and stop sharing only on facebook where I don’t even get rewarded. She is a true friend and I value her for and sincerely appreciate her having me at heart always.

MY TAKE ON STEEMIT
Steemit is a great platform with great and unusual opportunity for personal development, fun, learning and also earning. I love the ideology behind this platform and I can’t wait to introduce my friends to it as well,

HOW I INTEND INSPIRING STEEMIT
I have a way with words and I will be sharing content in various formats to inspire, educate and entertain this community. I will love to add value to everyone with the things that I am very good at, from fashion, to personal branding, style, maximizing digital media, image management, communication skills and more and also learning from many here.

CONCLUSION
I want to thank all Steemians for the warm welcome and my special thanks goes to @Chiomee for coaching me and bringing me on board,

Sort:  

Wow, I am so excited you made it here....hoping to see more of your post

Yes i made it. Finally. You rock !

Thanks dear, surely

Welcome Steve, sure you will have a good time here

Thanks i am excited to be here too. Thanks for the warm welcome

Congratulations @stephenade, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Dress Up Guy.

Welcome man. Let's dress up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53