I May Not Be Steph Curry But This Is Who I Am

Hello Steemit

As you may have well guessed, I am not the real Steph Curry. Sorry to get your hopes up but this was the only name I can think of as the NBA finals continue in the background. Although I am not Steph Curry, this blog is about me, my life, experiences, and thoughts. Warning, I do not believe I am the greatest writer so if it seems like I begin to ramble I hope that you can fight through the rants/opinions, and read through the entire post! Thanks for reading :)

Impressions on Steemit

As my friend introduced me to this webpage I could not really understand the purpose of it all until I had gone through and read some of the blogs myself. After reading countless posts about my interests, introductions, and about the community itself; the time had gone by and it was near 3 in the morning a week before finals week as I continued scrolling through this community. As I viewed different blogs and posts throughout steemit, it had all clicked and I begun to understand what the purpose of this webpage was for. The quality in writing that members provide for this community is so elegantly written that it draws you into the story where you can imagine yourself experiencing. Most of the blogs I had read were travel blogs thus giving me the experience of visiting new areas of the world and experiencing different cultures I had not known about just through writing. The amount of support that this community provides also drew my attention whether it was someone in need of funding for certain issues or just the positivity in comments and replies. While I had first assumed that the upvoting and steem power system was only a way for people to make money off their blogs it had dawned on me that it was not about the money at all. In my eyes it seems like the reward and upvoting system is just a small additional incentive for writers of steemit to provide better writing than they have created before. The whole idea allows for readers to skip past the spam posts and become enticed to the beautiful talents various people in this community have. But anyways it seems as though I am rambling about something I still may not fully understand properly, so without further ado, this is me.

This Is Me

Hello Steemit, as I write this I continue to disregard my final exams that are upcoming in my current 4th undergraduate year. 

To be honest, I am not much of a school person and have never really been one. I have dropped out of two of the three colleges I have been to, but that makes for a story  for another time. While I am not in school or trying my best to avoid school my passions are weight lifting, the outdoors, traveling, snowboarding, sports, video games, and talking to people. Some may ask if I am an introvert or extrovert but in my opinion I believe this is a silly question. I think every human being has their own times of introversion or extroversion and it really depends on the period of time they are going through. Everyone needs that friendly person to talk to but also that desired alone time when you just want peacefulness. One particular aspect about me is that I love doing new things in my life or trying to mix in different activities. As you may have already guessed when I wrote about dropping out of two colleges, I do not like consistency in my life. Something about me has this boredom that comes to me if I do something for too long which is why the outdoors and traveling are one of the biggest hobbies I wish to pursue more often. Outside of my Californian bubble where I had been raised all my life are cultures and environments that I have never really understood. When I traveled to Japan I experienced a culture so different from the USA. Adapting and learning about their culture was brilliant for me as it opened my eyes to the rest of the world and a passion to travel as much as possible. 

The outdoors are another place that creates change among the activities you do or experience in life. After a backpacking trip through Yosemite I begun to realize the diversity in environments walking through the national park. The trees were different, the creeks had different types of flow, and overall the sights you see when you take the time to look up ahead of you are always changing and never the same. It amazes me how one national park can have such different sights to see and only brings me more excitement imagining the other parks, trails, and mountains I venture through.

Wow this is getting long. For a person who does not enjoy writing in class it seems like rambling through my thoughts and opinions make writing more joyful. 

Hopes For The Future

While I thought writing this introduction would be a great idea, I may regret it later on but hopefully people actually read my thoughts and push me to write more about my experiences to make me a better writer. I hope to join this community and get to know more about your lives and experiences because getting to know people is the best way to grow in my opinion. I would also like to say that I am an honest person who says whatever comes to my mind so if some part of my writing or posts seem triggering, that is not my intention and I am sorry. My intentions for these future posts and stories are for me to express my experiences in ways I have not told people in person. I also enjoy conversations with different people and hear their stories as well so if there is a direct message section on this platform feel free to message me or reply on any of my posts. Anyways as I still remain hopeful recreating my experiences for this community, some of the topics I look forward to writing about but not limited to, include travel stories, backpacking experiences, exercise, school, relationships, and events that have made a large impact towards my life.

Anyways, if you read up to this point you are probably wondering why you just spent five minutes of your life reading this post. I would probably wonder the same but hopefully you guys enjoyed my introduction to steemit as I am still new to this idea and the community around it. 

The next post I aspire to write about is a life experience which has made a huge impact on my life. It may seem like a dark topic to some, but to me it is something I like talking about with others and I wish the same for people in my situation as well. It is something people should be aware of and not make the same mistake as I or 17% of the world has also made. I feel as if opening up about this mistake in life is the only way to get past it and hopefully it does not backfire where I end up getting flamed for my mistake. Wow this seems dark already but I promise the posts after that will be exciting and fun. Anyways thanks for reading, sorry for the lack of picture descriptions, sorry for the rambling, sorry for the bad writing, but hello SteemIt, this is who I am.

Sort:  

Wow very interesting and a long read whew :) I am kind of intrigued now to know more about the dark thingy which you are talking about. This is human mind isn't it ..It will disregard what's already there and look to find something which is unknown.!

Haha yeah I did end up rambling in some parts. Excited to talk about it! Probably isn't as dark as I made it seem but definitely something people don't like talking about.

Welcome to SteemIt,

Great photos! Stay true to yourself on the SteemIt path and your journey will take you far.

You may want to try the following STEEM Blockchain tools:

SteemWhales - this shows your account value and will graphically display your progress.

https://steemwhales.com/?p=2905&s=total&hl=stephcurry

steemd - Allows you to monitor your account's interaction with the STEEM blockchain

https://steemd.com/@stephcurry

Have a great week!
Steem on,
Mike

Thanks! I have a strong passion for cryptocurrency as well although I'm still learning about it. Didn't write it in this post but I'm going to be pretty active on that topic as well.

There will be a lot of people here learning about cryptocurrencies. Sharing what you learn and how you learned it is what makes the SteemIt community stronger.

Steem on,
Mike

Welcome to Steemit! You should write about what it is like in Japan, I've always wanted to go there someday.

Thanks! I definitely will. I highly recommend traveling there as I look forward to writing about my stay/adventures there.

Hey Steph welcome on Steemit!!

Thanks, appreciate it!

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you like it as much as I do. I'm following you. Lets connect!

Thank you! I look forward to the future.

Well now you are stephcurry, and interestingly someday when steph curry wants to sign up to steemit... he won't be able to use that name. Perhaps he could buy it from you ;)

Haha if he does sign up for steemit it would be a win for all of us. I'd definitely give him the name and hopefully they'll just let me change mine!

lol the cloud looks like a tiny whale. :D

Welcome!

!!! I didn't even notice that hahaha and thanks! Excited to be here

Nice post:) and welcome to steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48