"Smile & Speak Slow"


This is a song I wrote recently and I find it very pleasing. I'll be playing it live for the first time tonight so I thought I would share the lyrics with my fellow Steemians. Hopefully you like it, and I'll take any reviews or opinions!



Smile and Speak Slow


Watch you want me
As soon as you pass by me
And I know I have
Said everything wrong

And somehow I see
Everything that’s perfect
And everything that’s broken
I knew it all along

And nothing’s right at all
You never seem to call

And I can’t forget
What you have said
And I don’t think we’ll make it

And you tell me what to do and I’ll tell you what to say
But we already knew that we’ll find out anyway
And I don’t think we’ll make it

Watch you watching
All these things surround me
And I feel so damn grimey
For saying what I said

Somehow you know
To always smile and speak slow
Because you cast a shadow
On everything I hate

And maybe I was wrong
You know my whole damn song

And I can’t forget
That’s what I regret
And I’m not sure we’ll make it

And you tell me that you know
Everything will be okay
But I seem to always doubt
Every single thing you say
And I’m not sure we’ll make it

Well, the intention was not clear
That I was just meant to adhere
To all the rules and regulations
That were imposed on my fear
But these thoughts just love you dear
And I want to stay right here
As these lights and diamonds
They shine, now I’m beginning to see clear
And you mean more than i show
And all your radiance, it glows
Because your fingernails stay bit
For real reasons I should know
But i still seem to repent
Cause you know that we are meant
To think about our time together
And we share the same regret
I love bit fingernails
And you love month old scruff
But we still share the same thought:
Forever’s not long enough

And I won’t let go
Cause you’re all I need to hold
And I’m sure we’ll make it

Well your eyes, they’ll shine the way
I’ll be with you everyday
‘Cause when you meet your muse
You don’t let them get away
And I’m sure we’ll make it

For more memes, music, sports, or crypto news, follow my blog!


With the utmost admiration,
Stefano

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36