"Slow Burn"


This is a song I wrote recently and I find it very pleasing. I'll be playing it live for the first time tonight so I thought I would share the lyrics with my fellow Steemians. Hopefully you like it, and I'll take any reviews or opinions!


Slow Burn


Well, I never really heard you say
That I don’t
Just fade away

And I never really thought this day
Would last so long
To break away

Malignant thoughts are like night and day
They don’t last long
So smile away

And I’ll fall in line
I do it all the time
Listen to what I say:
I’ll slowly pave the way
To show you what I’ve earned
When will I ever learn?
Oh, look it’s now my turn
For you to just slow burn me out alive
Slow burn me out alive

All these clouds are filled with rain and snow
But it’s still hot
The sky explodes

My ideas seem to travel all alone
They land ashore
Archipelago

Well, I just really wanna let you know
That I left
Because I said so

And I’ll fall in line
I do it all the time
Listen to what I say:
I’ll slowly pave the way
To show you what I’ve earned
When will I ever learn?
Oh, look it’s now my turn.
For you to just slow burn me out alive
Slow burn me out alive



For more memes, music, sports, or crypto news, follow my blog!

With the utmost admiration,
Stefano

Sort:  

Nice song. I at least can say I am not that creative

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41