"Just"

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


This is a song I wrote recently and I find it very pleasing. I'll be playing it live for the first time this weekend so I thought I would share the lyrics with my fellow Steemians. Hopefully you like it, and I'll take any reviews or opinions!

Just

You always take such big steps so you won’t fall
You don’t seem to want to be fine at all
You just blame the trigger on the gun that ends all your fun,
Leaving just you dead
Words just don’t hold too much value, when they only seem true
Solely in your head

So I’ll call and I’ll swear
That I won’t forget to just care
And my call leaves blank stares
Because no matter what, I don’t care
So, just don’t waste my time
So, just don’t waste my time
And you should blame yourself
‘Cause I learned it all just from you

Minds are molded matter mad monarchs may make
My influence is something you can take
I won’t want to pick up my phone, if i’m not enough stoned
To deal with your mistakes
And my very own ringtone, is just a sad guitar note,
Screaming ‘till this day
You just blame the trigger on the gun that ends all your fun,
Leaving just you dead
Words just don’t hold too much value, when they only seem true
Solely in your head




For more memes, music, sports, or crypto news, follow my blog!



With the utmost admiration,
Stefano

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, @stefradice! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Welcome to Steemit! Hope to see some content made specifically for the community here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72