You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, the name is quattrolite and you will understand why

While I was reading your introduction post I found a piece of me in it.

I am really happy to find a person like you in this community. I share your thoughts "I believe true passion should not be expensive" Salute for the lada you've got. It looks like it just went out from the production lines.
In fact I live in East Europe and here you can still find many of those soviet antiquities in a perfect and original condition (mostly in smaller towns and villiges).

My grandpa actually owned two Moskviches: 412 and 408.
Unfortunatley he crashed the 412 before I was born so I could not really enjoy it but then he bought the 408 and he swapped both engines.
And it was with that tobacco color like the one below (picture is taken from google)
download.jpg

While you have your A6 C7 for a daily ride and the LADA 2106 for the "sunny days", I drive my Audi A3 1.8t first generation daily but I love traveling to the beach and the countryside with my Golf II 1.8 CARAT
Here is a picture of it : )
20171016_001952.jpg
20171016_002018.jpg

Sort:  

That is very nice point well made, thanks for your honest reply as well. I see a man of culture - hat tip for that! I also see Moskvitch 412 with licence plate XX-XX L A CH (meaning - soviet Latvian licence plate) - most likely pictured at RIga Motor Museum.

On the other hand, that is one mint looking Golf! I am not an admirer of VW Golfs, but what I can say - that clean and good looking example is just too lovely not to appreciate! Thanks, the LADA was just rebuilt from scratch - I maybe will dedicate special thread soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56