Hi! MY NAME IS Stefan AND I AM NEW KID ON THE BLOCK

Hello all! My name is Stefan and I am new kid on the block.
I am new to Steemit community and i'm glad that i'm here, after couple of years listening about it from my good friend @Alktoni, who introduced me with Steemit and I am thankful for that.

It's always hard to make first step, so here is mine into this community.

steemit.jpg

I will do my best to introduce myself to You and give a better perspective of what journey you are about to experience through my blogs.

I'm a 30 years old guy (guess that doesn't make a kid anymore) coming from beautiful country of Croatia, a town called Sibenik. I work as Chief Engineer as engineering is my passion as far as I can remember. It goes all the way back when I was 6-7 year old sitting on kitchen counter, staring through window, looking in the distance waiting the moment when my grandpa's cargo ship will enter the port..... Love was born and the rest is history, I just followed a dream.

DSC_1194.JPGDSC_0717.JPG


I have been in sports my whole life, it is a big part of my life and I enjoy all kind of sports.
Played football some time, went for kickboxing, have been champion of Croatia, had good time competing, nowdays my gloves are on the wall. I find myself enjoying snowboarding, mountainbiking (mostly enduro).

PK4.jpgvars.jpg1460309215383.jpg


I take seriously everything that I do and always trying to push the limits. Some think that I'm crazy, I just see it as giving myself all the way, never regretting anything and always enjoying what I do. Also one of the reasons why I'm here, always loved writting, poetry was my thing but I don't write anymore, maybe I find inspiration again among You guys. Always thought of myself as a undeniable romantic, dreamer/daydreamer, in love with fiction and magic. >(yes I'm weak on sunsets)< So I really hope that I'll find a lot of You beautiful people out there that share the same passion.
(not sayin that the one who don't are not beautiful)


But don't worry, I'm not that serious always...hmm when I think better....more likely never, as you can see...

Btw. those are real mustache
halloween.jpg
life is too short not to laugh


My other interests are: - as I am most likely to write about those things

  • Reading
  • Movies
  • Photography
  • Food
  • Nature
  • Animals
  • Music
  • Poetry
  • Philosophy
  • Woodworking
  • Boats
  • Technology
  • Engeneering
  • Sports

Well guys, I think you had enough of me ....for now. I hope You got short breef about me, still more to come.
Looking forward meeting and talking with You, already can see that there is a plenty bright minds in this community.

I hope You will enjoy reading me as I will reading you guys.
Best regards.

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thank you @hien-tran, I already enjoy. See you around. ;)

Welcome

Thank you! ;)

Dude what took you so long ;) Great intro. Steem on !

Patience young padwan , great things with patience come. Steem is young and strong in me. Steem I certainly will. :)

I love the cup @stefandimic Glad you joined our team! I've left out the welcome mat for you so you'll feel right at home! :)


source

Thank you @evernoticethat. It's good to be home. ;)

Hi Stefan! Welcome to Steem! We're glad to have you here!

I am a Steem curator, and creator of the series "The Fresh 5" where I pick five new Steemians to share with my followers that they should know about. I have selected you as one of my five for today. Your post has been featured in my post you can find here: The Fresh 5.

I would encourage you to come over and visit my post and say hi in the comments to get to know some of the folks reading my daily digest. You are welcome to tell us more about yourself there and encourage my readers to come and check you out!

Have a great day! Looking forward to seeing more of you on the platform!!

Well than You @mikepm! Nice of You to do that, it will definitely encourage me to keep writing.
All the best!! See you soon ;)

Congratulations @stefandimic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice! Thanks @steemitboard! You have been witnessed! ;)

welcome to the club. 😃

Thank you! ;)

Welcome. I had @alktoni introduce steemit to me the other day to.

Hello, Thank You for your support. Yes @Alktoni is a great guy.

Welcome to Steemit. You certainly lead an adventurous lifestyle. This is a great place to network with other people and grow a nice following.

Best Of Luck,
Spencer Coffman
SpencerCoffman.com

Thank You very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.43
ETH 3372.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51