My introduction to steemit !

Hello everyone ! My name is Stefan Steynberg. I am currently 17 years old , soon to be 18 years old on May the 12th . I reside In PortEdward , Kwazulu-Natal in South Africa .I go to Cyberschool South Africa .

The town I live in is quite quiet, not allot goes on , It is however very peaceful and beautiful . I've been living on the coast for about 7-8 years . Oh ! and I live in the same town as my Cyberschool teacher , @giantbear. She has set up this awesome project for us students and I think it will be interesting to partake in !

I only have one hobby , and it's music ! I don't just listen to music , I make music as well ! here is a link to my sound-cloud https://soundcloud.com/africkmusic/tracks . New music coming soon tho ! I also just love learning about music production in general , whether it be within the realm of EDM (Electric Dance music) or just instrumental music such as rock. every bit of information counts and will help somewhere down the line(which is true for allot of thing in life) !

Also , everything I have learned about music production I have learned myself ! everything that has to do with the music i make i have done all on my own , even my logo design !

In addition working to be successful with the music I make,I.E (getting signed to a record-label ) I plan on studding to become a sound engineer when I finish school this year .

I think @steemit will be nice to write on and talk about music, share music that I listen to and maybe even get you guys into music you never thought you would have liked !!

I hope you all enjoyed my steemit introduction ! hopefully I will talk to you all soon! Feel free to ask my anything in the comments !

Sort:  

Welcome! Your name sounds a little bit german. Do you have german roots?

@freiheit50 Why yes I do indeed !! In fact , I have German , french and Dutch roots.My home toung (Afrikaans) sounds allot like dutch with a bit of German.

Interesting! I you understand a little bit german, you can read here some very good posts written in german under the tag "deutsch". I mostly write in german, but communicate with others in english.
I wish you much success and fun! Being on steemit is more a marathon run rather than a 100m sprint.
I know two other spouth african authors: @jacor and @onetree.

Thank you very much @freiheit50 !!!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.16 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Welcome to steemit Stefan! You have a really nice teacher, hope you have fun with steemit.

You are right ey !! @giantbear is an awesome teacher ! And thank you .

Welcome to Steemit. There are lots of music type people on here for you to connect with, maybe even collaborate with. I'm sure you'll have a great time here. :-)

thank you so much @trevor.george , I'm sure i will !

Hello and welcome to Steemit!
Wish you al the best!

Hello and welcome)) I hope that you like it here))) I wish you success))

Thank you @sokoloffa , much appreciated !!!

Welcome to steemit!

Nice to have you with us :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87