We're the Steem Smart Podcast and Here's our Introduction Post

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

We're marketing Steem with a weekly podcast. Come along for the ride. Here's episode 1.

540afae9f3e9019bc0b45147a4b95bbb.jpg

It's a Podcast!

Gabriel Scheare (@piedpiper), Stephen Polsky (@shneakysquirrel) and I (@georgedonnelly) are kicking off today the first episode of the Steem Smart podcast, the podcast that’s all about Steem, the blockchain-based social media platform that’s taking over the world.

Why?

We LOVE Steem. We want more content creators, consumers and curators to discover Steem. We also think it’s a great idea to build stronger connections among fellow steemers.

So why not a podcast?

We'll keep you up to date on Steem news, market Steem to the world and promote fellow steemers who're producing top-notch content - that’s you!

The Voices of the Steemolution

4ac9e3d857effc81e734b614cadefa6b.jpg

I’m George Donnelly @georgedonnelly, libertarian activist, blogger, market anarchist revolutionary, science fiction author, FreeBSD sysadmin, unschooling dad and former Chicago cabbie and investment banker.

Whoopi Goldberg called me a terrorist, the Pennsylvania homeland security bulletins confirm I’m anti-authoritarian and CNN says I’m a “most intriguing” person.

vlcsnap-2016-05-21-16h17m11s162831c1.png

I’m Gabriel Scheare @piedpiper and I grew up on the Canadian prairies before finding my way to Vancouver, where I discovered and embraced Bitcoin in 2012. I also became close friends with the leader of the Libertarian Party of Canada at that time and studied campaign management only to become disillusioned with politics altogether.

In early 2014, I expatriated to Chile, lured by the advertisements of a real estate development that accepted bitcoin for land. The project turned out to be a scam. But rather than writing the experience off as a loss, I refused to give up and, instead, joined forces with three other founding partners to establish a new community project elsewhere. That relentless refusal to give up on a dream has pushed the founding team through two difficult years of preparation but now, the community we call Fort Galt is finally taking shape in the Valdivian rainforest, on the picturesque Pacific coastline of southern Chile.

12552620_10153825586458006_8168534436116361581_nb39b5.jpg

I’m Stephen Polsky @shneakysquirrel - philosopher and psychospiritual analyst (ask me about it). I’ve been involved in Bitcoin since 2013, and am kicking myself like everyone else is for not getting into it back in 2011 when I first saw it. Natural conversationalist with a passion for learning and figuring out lifes deeper mysteries, I'm an ENTP with a heavy interest in MBTI and Jungian Typology.

I spend my time reading about cutting-edge technology, as well as technology that was invented quite a long time ago that was not released due to its disruptive nature.

Episode 1: Meet Steem, the Blogging Platform where Upvotes Pay

Gabriel, Stephen and George introduced ourselves, covered some recent news and then gave an overview of what Steem is and how it works that’s very newbie-friendly.

Don’t Miss an Episode

Don’t miss an episode of The Steem Smart Podcast. Enter your primary email address here to get an email notification for each new episode. Zero spam, unsubscribe anytime.

Show Notes

Steemit Stability and multi-dimensional curating.

Why Blockchain Backed Social Network Steemit Could Be The Next Evolution In Social Networking

@tmendieta
@piedpiper
@sterlinluxan

Be a Part of it!

Who do you want us to interview next? Let us know in the comments.

Send news tips to [email protected]

To Infinity and Beyond!

We’re going to upgrade our production quality immediately.

Then we’re going to expose Steem to hundreds of thousands of podcast listeners by producing an audio-only feed and listing the podcast in the iTunes directory.

We also plan to add transcripts so you can scan it when you're in a rush.

Follow Along

We’ve got big plans for the Steem Smart podcast and we hope you’ll come along for the ride with us!

Sort:  

looking good :)

Thank you, Craig!

Thanks Craig! Means a lot coming from you, man :)

Very good, steemit needs more exposure, I wish more people would do podcasts and tell to people about it. I have great respect for you people, and I wish you good success and fun with your podcast!

Thanks!

Thanks Freddy! Great to have you along for the ride.

The podcast was very fun, and it was great to get this started with some motivated people :D. George and Gabriel are very fun to work with.

I know there are other podcasts for Steem, but I think we'll be able to claim a niche ;)

Ditto. I'm looking forward to this.

Great work guys

Many thanks. Let us know if you have questions we can get the answers to, people you want us to interview, etc.

Thanks Anthony! Looking forward to talking to you again before long :)

Following!

Back 'atcha!

really cool and informative show thanks gents

Yay a podcast I can listen to while I work :)

Keep up the good work fellas.

Soon, we'll have an audio feed so you can grab it more easily on your device.

Will listen once it is on iTunes or gpodder.

Good initiative!

Followed. I look forward to seeing your content.

Thanks!

I tip my hat to you George, no cast members from the movie Sister Act have ever called me a terrorist, so touche

Yes, I feel quite privileged. LOL.

I'll always think of her as Guinan from Star Trek TNG, (basically Yoda except taller and can carry pizzas on her head). Having her call me a terrorist would be mind-blowingly awesome :)

Well I was originally going to go with Ghost but I felt it wiser to hang on to my man card for a while

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44