Introducing @steemrevolution to the Steemit community by @misslasvegas

Hi fellow Steemians,

I am not new here, some of you will know me as @misslasvegas here on Steemit.
A few weeks ago, I made this account with anonsteem and now it is time to tell you about the purpose of this account.
Just to show that it's really me, I will resteem this post with my personal account and of course,
a photo (taken at Steemfest in Lisbon, with @jerrybanfield, just because I'm proud of this photo 😊)

jerry&me.jpg

The purpose of this account

OK, a few weeks ago, I made a post about my plans to promote Steemit here in Ireland.
Now, I have been promoting it to everyone that will hear it, I started a group on Facebook called: Steemit Revolution with a small number of people, but this is growing.

But it's not enough. I want to do more.

That's why I acquired this account. Since the name steemitrevolution was too long, I had to shorten it down to @steemrevolution. I think it works.

Anyway, I will use this account mainly for the promotion activities for Steemit.
I am planning to hit the road and do a Steemit roadshow as inspired by @markwhittam.
How I will do this?
I will tell you all about it later and post about it with my @misslasvegas account too.

The sbd coming into this account, will be used to buy/make/print promotion materials and any costs that comes with that will eventually (hopefully) be covered with this account.

A few weeks ago, I asked for quotes of several copy shops to see how much it would cost me to
print promotion material.
After a few of those, I decided it would be most cost effective to buy a printer and just do it myself.

Here she is, my new pride and joy:

printer.jpg

I named her Steemie

Steemie and I will be printing some promotional material and business cards to hand out.
I will be travelling through Ireland as well as Northern Ireland to promote Steemit.

And this is by far not all.

But, the rest will have to wait.

For now, I wish you all a good evening and Steem On!!

steemitrevolution.gif

Sort:  

good for you. that's the way. spread the revolution out there! :)

Thank you! That's the plan :)

Good luck! Steemit rules!

thank you. I know it does. ;) steem on!

Great project @misslasvegas, a big mission indeed. I applaud you for taking this task upon yourself and I believe you will do an amazing job promoting steemit in Ireland

Thank you for the vote of confidence. Yes, it is a big mission, but there are more Steemians here in Ireland and I'm sure more will get involved. I saw a post by one of the promo steem people yesterday and that gave me even more ideas. It's very exciting, because it will be so much fun to do. More Steemit activities: yay!

@misslasvegas I am really happy about your new steemit account @steemrevolution. Just resteemed the post and I believe it will get attention in my group people too. All the best for your promotional activities and hope you achieve good success with the account as well let your promotional activities for the community reach to many people in order to drive them into steemit.

thank you :) I will give it my best. I'm excited to finally get started with it.

Sounds like a plan!! Good luck.

Loading...

I am sure you'll have no problem funding this through this channel, especially after you get more of your countrymen signed up. They are guaranteed follower's. I wish you smooth sailing towards meeting your goals.

Thank you! I am looking forward to start. Thanks for your feedback.

Sounds like a great thing if I get enough free time I would like to start trying to promo steemit in Florida.

That would be great! I am really looking forward to finally do this, as I had planned to do this before, but had to postpone due to other things. So I'm really excited about it :)

Oh yea I'm sure you know how and just haven't since this is new account your setting up but, I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a post to make it simple to do and win Steem/SBD. Here

Bienvenido a Steemit, recuerda que aquí se gana es Votando. Vota todo lo que te guste.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46