Introducing @SteemommaBear! Steemit Momma Advice & Funny Quotes

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemiverse! Encouraged to sign up to Steemit by my enthusiastic children, I was naturally skeptical and uncertain what was so great about this new website. I am still not convinced, I'll tell you what they told me:

1-105-990x663.jpg

"It's better than facebook!!!"

10 years to get used Facebook, now it's all changed and you want me to use this Steemy thing. I don't know how any of it it works!

Screen shot 2018-01-08 at 19.16.46.pngSteemit Reward$ Community.png

"We get paid on Steemit!!!"

Paid by who? Paid for what? It cant be real money, because I don't understand how it works. Why would anyone give rewards for this?!

2aaa06219b110fc9e7043e75ed071670--powder-puff-fun-loving.jpg

"The community will love you Momma, you're hilarious!"

What community? Have I met them? This isn't your friend Dave is it? I already have a nice community in my email, and my facebook so I don't need any more friends, thank you.

5b95ec67e4e5ba170241dcfad8e6b77f--baby-bears-bear-cubs.jpg

"Try it! Get on the ride, you'll soon see how Steemit works when you get PAID!"

I am on the ride, and I still don't know how it works. Can I get off the ride yet? Who will pay me? I don't believe you.

d6ee80eaf10853826cc303fb760e873f--parenting-humor-parenting-ideas.jpg

"It's not necessary to know how it all works!!!"

But where does the money come from?
Screen shot 2018-01-08 at 19.18.39.png

"Blog about funny animals, cute dog photos and life advice!"

What is a blog? Am I blogging yet?
a830a210fe112e4c56cfcb41ab09443a--heartbeat-coton.jpg

"That funny quote in your email; save it, post it on Steemit, and you'll be rewarded for it!"

I don't know how to save it. And what is a post it? Who is offering a reward?

every-effort-has-its-rewards-saying-reward-written-different-colored-post-59681342.jpg

"Right click, save as...!"

Save as what? Save it where? Save to clipboard? Where is the clipboard?
0cf39ca80c9b60b5fb5cc2fe575d7447--bichons-bichon-frise.jpg

"Save to DESKTOP, so you can drag it to Steemit."

Now where is a desktop? How do I drag it to Steemit?

60f512554e4d18cce6580b11357dfd83.jpg

"No not that kind of drag, Momma!"

Well you haven't explained it. Drag it, how? Drag it where?

blog_yummypets_nowalkingdod5_06_14-600x500.jpg

"Drag it over to Steemit!!!!"

Why?

funny-mamma-bear-and-baby-bear-4713.jpg

"Because it'll be fun to share with the people on Steemit!!!"

They've probably seen it already.
ba0e2980e8f7da8b170369cc67b2bdfc--pet-portraits-your-pet.jpg

"It doesn't matter, if they think you made a nice post, they'll vote for you!"

Vote for me to do what? Vote for a nice post?

nice post..png

"Votes is how you get PAID, Momma!"

Well why haven't you voted for me yet then?

Screen shot 2018-01-08 at 19.29.20.png

"You have to post something first!!!!!"

Well why didn't you just say so in the beginning?

large.jpg
1529056_1.jpg

Funny Steemit Advice, from the Momma of Steemit!

@SteemommaBear

Screen shot 2018-01-08 at 19.05.49.png
Images

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!!! Great to have you here with us. My mother also joined up a few months back.

I am sure you will enjoy the community here.

Feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

Sam :)

What a warm welcome, thank you Sam

Yes Donna! Thank you! I will keep sharing more as I figure this all out!

wow.. excellent intro! welcome to Steemit!
resteemin' ya... ~John

Thank you very much for all your kind help John, I have made a puppy painting blog after seeing your painting videos! good idea..

Welcome to steemit!

I made it! horay!

Welcome to steemit! @steemommabear very cool pictures ;)

I love all these pictures, I have so many to share with you all. I have saved them all. I think.

This post has received a 1.64 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @steemommabear

This post has received a 0.79 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @steemommabear.

Congratulations @steemommabear, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 32.75% Upvote

Thank you, everyone is very welcoming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54