You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: it is my birthday

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)
  1. Awesome post. Glad you pointed me to it because I took a mini Steemit vacation while HF20 was being worked out.

  2. I'm humbled by your story and how I've helped. It's a perfect reminder for where my priorities were when I first used the platform, before politics and gaming the system soured me a bit to lose sight.

  3. Now I feel super guilty for not bringing the challenge back, although you're probably one of the few non-professionally who actually found the internal fire to keep going to transform yourself. You did every exercise, every time, not me. You should be proud of yourself, have a beer to celebrate, and then run a mile to burn it off.

  4. Your approach to community and people is what I wish others would adopt more. Greed gets people off track, but you've stayed right on course. Try blogging some more about your down-to-earth philosophies when you get the chance to spread your influence a bit. People will appreciate it one by one as your thoughts are shared.

Sort:  

Awesome reply too. Thank you. And I am also humbled. And I might just write some more, inspired by your reflections/feedback.

Please don't feel guilty about the challenge, though. There's a time and place for everything and nothing lasts forever.

My response is late because crazy (but fun) times at work lately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44