Politically incorrect

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Political correctness is a disease that's plaguing humanity and destroying punchlines, because of this sarcasm and wit are becoming tools that many people fear using. If you are misunderstood you could be labeled a racist, a sexist, or worse. Accusers won't stop and ask what you meant by what it is you said, they just assume for whatever reason whether it be attention or because they are overly sensitive.


                                                      


I think my niche here at Steemit is going to be battling Political Correctness, although you'll see me post from time to time about my website www.smartyourtv.com. I founded and used to be administrator of a secret Facebook page (it's hidden, you have to get an invitation to find it) called "All Feelz Matter" where the idea was to post offensively funny shit that would otherwise get you reported, however for whatever reason the concept could not be grasped and it fell into being just another Facebook page. I think people were afraid of being reported so they fell back to safe and mediocre posts. 


                             


I still run another page www.facebook.com/grinchofgrammar. I guess you can say I'm conflicted because I dislike political correctness, and I can't stand incorrect and lazy grammar. 


                              


The English language is being wrecked (some would argue the language is "evolving", yes it is towards ignorance) on several fronts and it irks me.


                              


 Anyways I hope you'll follow me and up my posts. Just keep an open mind because although this is a rather tame post, I can and will go completely off the rails. Just check out my first two posts and you'll see what I mean.

Sort:  

sir, you got yourslef a new follower

This one was much better.

Joining your battle for in-correctness :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54