Hello from SteemitCitizen

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

SteemitCitizen.png

Hi my new friends, I have heard about steemit two weeks ago when I met @buzzbeergeek. I instantly got inspired by the community and wanted to be part of it! This is how a new @SteemitCitizen was born!

good2.jpg

I want to share some of my experiences with you and get inspired by yours. Since last year I was thinking of sharing my Ukulele passion with everyone who wants to start something new. I myself started from zero. No, actually I started from below zero. Wanna hear the story?

When I was 17, I was really passionate about music and dreamed of playing the guitar and singing. So I asked my dad if I could get a guitar and as the head of the family he said “Ask your mom!”. My mom cut it short: ”My son won’t be a musician. You should go to university and become an engineer”! I was pissed but on the other hand I did not have money to buy it for myself. I was dreaming day and night that I am playing guitar. My father finally acknowledged my passion and introduced me to his friend who was playing harmonica. I started and even my mom accepted it but after some time I realized I got tricked - I could not sing while playing harmonica, so I left it.
15 years later I told that story to my girlfriend and she gave me an ukulele. That is when I started learning and making music for the first time. It took me ages to play my first song, but ever since I am learning every day. That girlfriend is now my wife.

good1.jpg

So that is why I am here, to point out that it is never too late to start something and share my experiences with you from my travels and life. Let’s share our passion!

I want to thank @reneenouveau for nice information about how to start, how to verify and how to introduce myself. That was really helpful and I am really happy that here people are supporting each other.

My next thanks goes to @luzcypher for making weekly open mic challenges which motivates me to practice more and challenge weekly my abilities.

And also thank dear @beerbuzzgeek for helping me make the first step. Hvala

Sort:  

hello @steemitcirizen welcome to steemit. Your story is wonderful and very motivating. Its great to have you here 🤗😃🙄🎸

Thanks for your feedback and support :)

What a lovely story, thanks for sharing and welcome to Steemit!

Thank you. I am happy that you liked it :)

Oh what a heart-warming and beautiful story! That touches the romantics out here :-)
Welcome to steemit and best of luck for this new experience! Hoping that we will listen to one of these songs one day.
Following you.

Thank you very much. you comment is just motivating me to write a song about steemit and its friendly citizens. following you too :)

Do it! We will be here to listen :)
Thanks for the follow!

Nicely done! I am myself trying to get to play my wife's guitarra :-) i am using an app called Yousician, really cool.
Follow me to fully experience LIFE through travels and troubles: Wild sports, family and criptocurrencies fullfill my free time. Steem On!

thank you. I know the app, didn't have it though!
I followed you

Welcome to Steemit, steemitcitizen! It's a great place, I hope you enjoy it here!

Thanks. I am sure that I enjoy it. It is great.

welcome to steemit @steemitcitizen

It is a pleasure for you to join us on this awesome platform. Looking forward to your posts.

You can participate in the 50 word story contest for new steemians for a chance to win Big

Welcome to steemit. I enjoyed the story about your unwavering dedication to music. Awaiting your Steemit ukulele debut.

Thanks, I am preparing my first song for Steemit :)

I just posted my first video. :) hope you like it

Hi @steemitcitizen, welcome, I hope you will love your experience here on Steemit!!

welcome to steemit @steemitcitizen. glad having your personality in this platform. looking forward to more of your awesome posts.

followed you.

Thanks. I also did it :)

Thank you, it is amazing to be here. I found many new friends :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55802.73
ETH 2969.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22