Introduction of Steemin adventurers

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

Here is a brief intro. I am James, living in Bali and working around the region. I am looking forward to producing some steem, but let me tell you a little about myself first!

Jim.jpg

Looking at life a little differently. Exploring the world as best I can, with the amazing people I share my life with - my kids and girlfriend, Mariana, our circle of friends here in Bali and surrounds and my family back in Ireland. We are experimental people trying whatever comes our way and trying to see the good in everything we can. However, we accept the downs with all the ups and try to learn and improve each day, through each experience and trying to do things a little better, day by day.

Parent of two amazing children, Kali and Sid, who are the victims of my slightly different approach to this whole ‘growing up’ thing. I am not even sure if I have grown up yet!! I opened a Playschool and Kindergarten for them so that they could have a holistic early childhood experience and not your usual ‘run of the mill’ ABC learning. Put them into a Community School for their primary school, but the school in Bali has become increasingly elitist and I have decided to pull them out and go for a year of backpacking and home schooling in between whatever jobs I can get on the way.

Kali.JPG
Kali

Sid.JPG
Sid

Lover of Marmar, my Tinderella who was never supposed to be my significant other, but found a way into my life and heart. We have both been through our first relationship, so we are trying to be honest and open with each other and learn how to enjoy our relationship. I have learnt a lot in the last couple of years we have been together and I hope she has too.

Me and Mar.jpg
Me and Mar
Love you @steemymariyana

These will be the adventures of the four of us on tour, growing up together and getting things wrong but learning along the way!!

The four of us.jpeg

Thanks @michaelvagas and @basahlove for the intro to the site.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @steeminjim I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks Botty for the upvote and tip!! My first on Steemit :-D

Congratulations on joining @steeminjim ... keep working well, I think you're a good writer, keep your best writing on this steemit, I @rerycore will visit your steemit account. Greetings know from me @rerycore.

selamat datang di steemit @steeminjim :D

Terima kasih banyak Reza!! Moga2 Saling follow dan bisa ketemu sambil keliling Indonesia!!

welcome to Steemit Steeminjim !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

It's exiting right @steeminjim!? I also recently joined, it's never too late.
This platform will explode, congratulations.
pura vida Felipe Suarez @felipesuarez

lets see how it develops :-D

following you to see , thanks

Congratulations @steeminjim! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Thanks a lot!!

Great post big bro =) Love the style...
Full support & see you soon.
Upvoted, resteemed ;)

Big Luv!!!

Congratulations @steeminjim! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66