Hey SteemIt - I am just an average Joe...

A few years ago I was working with a group of guys who were all mining bitcoin.  As this was a daily topic, I also set up a miner and a wallet.  I didn't think much of it.  It was an experience I would soon forget.

That is until recently when I saw a News Story discussing Bitcoin.  I did a Google search and found out how Bitcoin had developed over the past 6 or 7 years.  I started to search for information about my wallet and password and sure enough I still had the information.  

With a bit more searching, I found out that while I wasn't looking Bitcoin and other token based currencies had become "A Thing".  

My name is Joe, I work in Quality Assurance for a company that makes web applications for Banks.  It is an interesting dynamic when the users of your application are not the customer.  The customer that pays us is the Bank.  We are always balancing the needs/wants of our users with the needs and wants of our paying customer.

In my free time, I like to stay busy with my mountain bike, my friends and my dog, I recently purchased my first house and I am doing some remodeling currently.  This is not my strongest knowledge base though, so I am always looking for assistance from those with more experience.  

Here I have found myself on SteemIt, and with a new hobby, learning about digital currencies and investing in a different way.  I look forward to learning from all of you.



Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Joe :)

Welcome @steemfeed. I understand what you are talking about, crypto-currency is growing more and more by the day.

Looking forward to the stories you would share here with us. You are valuable to us here on steemit.

If you need help with anything you can contact me or @good-karma, and @lydon.sipe, they are good people.

Welcome to steemit @steemfeed =) Best wishes !

Excellent, great to be here. :)

welcome and all the best of luck to you @steemfeed

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.52 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66