Hello Steemit Community! -My name is Law Johnston.

Let's see... how does one categorize themselves... Well, I suppose I am best known for my role as a core member and videographer for WeAreChangeColorado @Wearechange-co back in the early days. Many years of amazing work and dangerous adventure. Glad to see they are present here in the Steemit community.

For the sake of introduction I proclaim to be an artist/musician truth seeker with a strong geo-philosophical leaning towards pro-activism. (pretty common these days lol) As a professional I have worked primarily as a 3-D modeler and animatior in the videogame industry, did a short stint in television, and have been engaged for several years shooting and editing video for various projects.

Li'l sample of art work so you can get my flava.

ArtSamples.jpg

I love the Steemit concept, -and I am of course, definitely involved with crypto-currency. I've been familiarizing myself with the layout, touring the posts, getting a feel for what's happening here. Looks like humanity! Amidst the expected standard social fare, occasional fake comments and bots, I have in fact found much deeper veins of expansive, conscious literary rapport. There is a tangible feeling in this community of discovery and fascination. The sense of potential that you get when you're riding right on the edge of the collective mind. Something is happening here. I am actually feeling an eagerness that I haven't felt in quite a while. I want to contribute.

Many years as a front-line activist has given me a broad spectrum of experiences, and I've done a fair bit of work as an investigative journalist. My last real investigative work was the wrongful conviction of Benjamin David Gilmore, convicted and sent to prison for the burning of a four-story building during the Occupy Wall Street protests. I investigated his case for over two years and created the documentary "The Axiom of Evidence" (youtube) to tell his story. It's a unique and meaningful film, that in my opinion, sheds very strong light on Ben Gilmore's innocence and the real possibility of a set-up. I intend to share some of my research findings here and solicit opinions regarding some of the evidence. Ben has been in prison for four years, I'm still doing what I can to help him.

So... Who is this guy writing this stuff? Well, my basic life experience could be summed as the spiritual and philosophical journey of a 6'8" Native/Viking intellectual adventurer still recovering from the joys of tragic middle American childhood programming, trying to retain mental cohesion and a strong spirit through every rabbit hole in this hyper-accelerated super-tech material mind control fantasy consuming the planet like a living Borg.

-ahem-... Pardon me.

Y'know, sometimes I look around and find it difficult to accept that this is actual reality. The last 30 years seems like a ludicrous dream the mind can barely comprehend, and it just keeps getting nuttier. Yet I find, strangely, that I love it tremendously. Man this life is rich. No mistake about it, times like these will test our deepest, truest selves and there is much we have to endure. The moment-by-moment endurance is what gives us strength, the choice to endure creates our true character. That's why we must work hard to love every visceral, grisly minute of this life. We are here to imagine it better. This stuff is important. Life on Earth is important. Being here now at this time is definitely the best show in the galaxy. It's not easy loving every minute, but very, very good things happen when we do.

Keep feeling fascination. Fascination leads to the realization of beauty.

I hope my personal experience, skills and research can contribute something meaningful to the Steemit community, I feel really good about what's going on here. Personal interests and expertise range from indigenous medicines and ceremony, world spiritual philosophies, mystic healing, media production and pro-activism, artistry and music creation, language and literature, psychological programming as social engineering, on into the deeper research and investigations that compose and underlay the one truly GREAT QUESTION OF LIFE...

What the hell is going on here?!

I look forward to this. There's much to explore and debate. Peace and Love Steemit.

Special shout-out to @cynthiamckinney for being who you are! Your bold, beautiful, intelligently directed questions to Rumsfeld and his military brass is an admirable and legendary act worthy of chronicle within the annals of Greater History. You are Courage and Grace exemplified.

~Law Johnston
Steemer-X

Sort:  

all the best

You have got an amazing look... Welcome to steemit 🙋💃

Join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9 and get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...
The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

Best wishes 👏👍

Hello Law Johnston,
Wow 6'8" that is like pro basketball height. Do you have to bow often to go though door jambs. Even the tall guys have to show some humility even if they dont want to.
Thanks for replying to a comment from my wonderful son on your post. @futurefarmers
He is a great son and I am very blessed to be his dad. I don't deserve to have such a great family. That just proves that we don't always get what we deserve in this world.
I look forward to you post and animation work. You are quite skilled at both. I will add you to my steemauto.com to help you get going on here.
Thanks again and God Bless!
@iamstan

I've always believed you get exactly what you deserve, takes a great dad for there to be a great family. Yeah being large demands humility. Otherwise people are scared of you.

When you get some sbd sign up for @dustrewards they will help you turn your dust into SBD.
I dont think I would be scared of you. You seem to be a awesome human. Glad your on steemit!

firma_steemschools.gif

Hola bienvenido a la gran familia steemit, ¿Quieres aprender como crecer en esta plataforma? Acércate a nuestra comunidad, te enseñaremos con clases de Liderazgo, poesías, arte, negocios y comunicación.
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Hello, welcome to the great steemit family. Do you want to learn how to grow on this platform? get closer to our community, we will teach you with classes of Leadership, poetry, art, business and communication.
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
firma_steemschools.gif

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemit school on discord channel today

Congratulations @steemer-x! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!


Welcome to Steemit @steemer-x!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Congratulations @steemer-x! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Really nice introduction @steemer-x, you sure have had a great life journey so far, and I could not agree more with you that yes Life is rich and yes indeed keep that fascination alive. Look forward to what you are about to bring to this great community.

Well thank you most graciously @trucklife-family! Just got hooked up with @tribesteemup, I believe I saw you listed there if I'm not mistaken? Looking to connect, do some video & animation for some good causes.

~Peace, Love & Truth

you're very welcome, yeah I'm with @tribesteemup just joined up recently, and I am very grateful to be a part of it x @familyprotection is a really great community that was created to help people who have been threatened by Child protection services CPS or had their children legally kidnapped by them. I know there are probably lots more out there too. any questions let me know, enjoy x

Congratulations @steemer-x! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72