PROUD TO BE A STEEMER!! MY 1ST BLOG EVER!!


This is my 1st blog EVER and I am VERY excited and VERY PROUD to be on Steemit to share my adventures and knowledge. I will share the good AND the bad experiences that I find humorous...you can be the judge of which ones you find to enlighten you, or simply make you laugh and shake your head :)

I am a Helicopter Pilot, Crypto Enthusiast, Entrepreneur, Accountant, and a people/animal energy junkie!
I have also been very fortunate to be able to travel a lot. So, I look forward to sharing my pictures around the world with you!

This is a Bell 206 that was custom rebuilt from several wrecks. I am typed and fly R22, R44, B206, and B206L

As I've said already, I am very PROUD to be part of Steemit and I have no doubt that Steemit is going to blow away ALL current forms of social media. I can't wait to see what Steemit matures/morphs into.

I hope you enjoy the following pictures taken in Thailand! I absolutely love it there. The people are approx. 98% Buddhism (live and let live people) and I have yet to witness the rage (road rage, parking lot rage...) that I see frequently in North America. I know there is A LOT of controversy in regards to tourism and animals in Thailand. I assure you that I would be the first to scream foul if I felt the animals were abused. I have seen elephants, tigers, etc that have been abused, so I think I know the animals that are cared for, and those that are not.

My legs are behind the elephants ears. The power of the elephants ears casually flapping is incredible! When the ears effortlessly flap back, it is physically impossible for me to move my legs, as they were pinned to the neck of the elephant


These are undrugged WELL FED beautiful tigers. I'm in my happy place :)


This is me and a whole lotta AWWWWWWesomeness :) This tiger is 1 week old that I got to feed


There are many temples in Thailand, but few display mummified monks....that's the dude lying down


This cooking school was fantastic! Open air kitchen right on the beach in Pattaya


MMmmm Pad Thai with shrimp! We made other dishes like Tom Yum soup, but I won't bother posting all those pictures


No visit to Thailand is complete without a stop at one of the 2 famous Water Markets. Note that they are cooking in a wooden boat

Last but not least...Thai Lady Boys. Thailand has a lot of lady boys, (the video is all beautiful men) and is a plastic surgery hot spot because of the great quality and low prices. P.S. this is my 1st video on social media. Next time I'll turn my iphone sideways :)


Thanks for reading my 1st ever blog. I appreciate any and all comments!!!

Sort:  

Cool photos! especially with tigers

Loved every minute of your blog , and you looked super sexy beside the tigers ,welcome steemete

Thanks!!

Great photo. I like tiger..

Thank you for sharing! Piloting must be pretty incredible! I've always wanted to pilot an aircraft of some sort! The future will allow me at some point. :) The tigers are so gorgeous though! And the cub was precious! I'm glad you don't advocate animal abuse, I think people who abuse animals are truly sick.. Anyways, hope you find much success here and it seems you've already found a little bit right off the bat! Welcome to steemit, glad to have you!

Thank you SO much!! I was very nervous about hitting the post button. As for flying, it is the greatest feeling of freedom. I think everyone should do a fam (familiarity) test flight as they are usually fairly inexpensive. I have gotten to fly fixed wing as well as helicopter and I prefer the helicopter simply because it's like the ultimate RV :) Thanks again for making me feel welcome!!!!

Don't be nervous, EVER! We have THE best community on the entire internet, I'd be willing to bet big on it! :) No one here will try and put you down or discredit you in any way, it's a bad look and the community isn't accepting of that type of behavior (which is part of what makes it so great!) Especially don't feel that way for the fact that you have such an interesting life! People on here love to hear about people's lives, I know I do, and the more interesting, the better! Travel and different countries/cultures interest me greatly. When I first saw the tigers, that alone drew my interest! Then to find that you were a pilot, was pretty amazing as well! I love flight and the whole concept of aerial vehicles. I'm glad I was able to make you feel welcomed! :) I think you'll love it here once you start making a couple more posts and sharing your story and seeing how people react to it and give feedback or upvote the shit out of it! Women generally tend to get voted higher than men on here, go figure! ;) Best wishes!

You should verify identity in blog posts that introduce yourself. Best of luck.

She is a good friend of mine. I introduced her to steemit. I can verify that everything in her post is true (she really is a helicopter pilot amongst many other things!)

It's awesome when people can verify new people through real-world friendship in addition. :)

I love this place.

Thank you so much for your comment, and best wishes!!

http://imgur.com/4nwOFGp
Thanks again!! I hope you can see the ID pic because in the preview I only see the link. I have also made my video public (thanks to @tmendieta for pointing out that the video was private!!)

welcome to steemit , nice to have you join our growing family . Nice pictures and that tiger cub is adorable . happily upvoted.

Oh, and just a heads up... your YouTube video is set as private so we're not able to view it here.

You are most awesome for telling me that. I'll do my best to change that!!

"I am a Helicopter Pilot, Crypto Enthusiast, Entrepreneur, Accountant, and a people/animal energy junkie!"

You sound like the coolest lady, ever! Welcome to Steemit! :)

I adore the picture of you feeding the baby tiger, by the way. I dream of doing the same thing someday!

Glad to see you out here on Steem, it was such a good meeting to finally meet you in person after all these years hearing such good things about you... Keep on Steeming, all for one and one for all! I hope you'll enjoy my blog too:

https://steemit.com/@eric-boucher

Namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66197.45
ETH 3522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14