My (belated) introduction from New York.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0408.JPG

I have been on Steemit for a few months now but I have been putting off my introduction. I mean, they're so important, and I didn't know what to say so I thought it would be easier to show you.

IMG_0405.JPG
Here is my apartment, most of my furniture was either a gift from my grandparents or bought at a thrift store. It may not be the most modern living room, but it feels like home. (All of the paintings in these pictures were painted by my girlfriend)

IMG_0403.JPG
This was the first mining rig that I built. It is a Gaming M5 Mobo with a 120GB SSD and 4GB RAM running EthOs and as you can see I have many assorted graphics cards but this rig are all 8GB RX 580s. If anyone has questions about a specific brand, odds are I am familiar with it, so ask away. This rig hashes around 187Mh/s but it could use some optimization.

IMG_0400.JPG
This picture shows how we have the air flow set up. Our apartment is basically horrible for air flow so we use this fan to suck in cooler air from the rest of the apartment and blow it out that window. Ideally we will move both our rigs into the same room but we kept blowing the fuses here so we have to keep them on different circuits with power conditioners plugged until we can move.

IMG_0307.JPG
Sligltly older picture with some different GPUs but I like the way it looked.

IMG_0406.JPG
This is the second rig, we have this stuck in the spare bedroom right now. currently this rig is mostly HYNIX memory and I need to flash their bios. Until then they are only getting 131Mh/s.

I post mostly cryptocurrency related things but I am also interested in some other parts of Steemit and may branch out if people seem interested. I have been mining Ethereum and Siacoin for the last few months now ever since I was laid off in April. I am a huge fan of the community here on Steemit and think that there is something really special going on here. It is almost like the people are more aware of they way they carry themselves here unlike anywhere else on the internet. I think a lot of it has to do with Steem Power but I also think it attracts positive people.

IMG_0374.JPG

I hope to get involved with this community and help it grow and become all that it can be. I think this website could change lives. Who wouldn't follow and upvote a person who lives in Afghanistan and has nothing but a phone to his name because of bombings, war, and terrorism. Imagine the impact we can have on the lives of the needy, that are destitute through no fault of their own other than intense competition. If even one person can be helped with Steemit then that is amazing and I want to be a part of it. If anyone in venezuela is writing, we should help them out right now as well. Steem isn't affected by the inflation in their country so just a few dollars could be stretched a long way. Thank you for taking the time to get to know me today feel free to ask me anything or just say hello in the comments below.

For more crypto and other related news please follow, upvote, and resteem @steeleminer.

Sort:  

Welcome on steemit. Success and good future for you here !

Welcome to steemit :D

Have a great time.

Hey #steeleminer40, I am also a New Yorker & just became a steemian in June. You look like you'll do great here. Welcome & the best of luck to you! Upvoted, Resteemed & Followed!

Great to see another New Yorker on here. I hope you do well too nice and Steemit, I followed back.

Welcome to Steem @steeleminer I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit I wish you all the best, may your Steemit journey be rewarding ☺
@crypto-expo

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you @steeleminer.


I love your mining photos, quality stuff. :-)

High Paw & Steem on! :-D


IMG_9051.PNG

FullSizeRender-1.jpg

You're welcome!

welcome to the community, @Steeleminer ! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me !

Welcome To steemit.Just following u.Best of luck.

@steeleminer - I like your introduction, doesn't matter if you get the chance to post it after 3-4 months on Steemit. Your crypto mining rigs looks so cool! I'm sure that you generate a lot of noise and keep your apartment hot in winters. 😃

Anyways, welcome to steemit. Keep posting interesting articles like this.

For more details on the contest click here!

Thank you and yeah they keep it pretty hot in the summer as well unfortunately!

@steeleminer -😂 🤣 Some price you have to pay dear for those precious 💰 crypto coins!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41