Let me please introduce myself...

Hello Steemians!

My name is Thierry but I choose the nickname "SteamKeupon" as artist name.

thumbnail_IMG_20171221_135150.jpg

I live in Brussels, Belgium - the beer country! It rains a lot here but it's ok, that makes more water to make delicious craftbeer, hé hé!!!
I'm an artist and also a craftsman.
Since 9 years a design some furnitures in a special material : cardboard. It's perfect to create great furnitures (table, chair, storage...) in incredible shapes, at low cost!! So recycling became my contribution of the rescue of the planet.

![Acanthe_Stanhope.jpg
()

DSC00091.JPG

One day, I made a chair and the customer wanted a special decoration. So I glued images of Comics on it. Batman, Spiderman, Hulk... a lot of Comics Heroes! And the result was amazing!!! That was my first approach of the art of the collage.

DSC_0050 (2).JPG

Later I discover the upcycling of items, recycled objects. I love walking through flea markets and finding some old stuffs like old tools, old musical instruments, old books.
Since then, I create original lamps like these :

![chinoise1.JPG]
()

beer11.JPG

And since 6 months now, I cut pictures in magazines and glue them on paper or on canevas to make incredible collages.

ambiance steampunk.jpg

For the rest, I love Rock and Roll, Metal, Punk music, I go as much as possible to gigs of great bands (Volbeat, Metallica, Turbonegro, The Exploited, Rammstein, Dee Snider, Slayer, ...)

IMG_20170616_190937.jpg

and I'm a BIG FAN of the best Rock and Roll band ever in the world : Motörhead!!!!

12507060_955746847833546_2029985007_n.jpg

Lemmy is God, he rules forever!!

8844.jpg

I'm also a big fan to horror movies (Hellraiser, Halloween, the Thing of Carpenter...)
Voilà, so you have now a better picture of my personality.
I'll be very happy to share more infos, feelings with you people.
See you soon on Steemit!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! I love your beard :)

Oh thank you man! I have somme problems to eat my soup now but, well, I can handle it!! ;-)

Love the cardboard furniture you make it look classy! Looking forward to seeing more of your work!

Thank you @ideaman, working cardboard is a real pleasure!

Congratulations @steamkeupon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome bro...I am Metal head too

Welcome to Steem @steamkeupon. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Thanks @kanasite! I see that you like good wine... me too and good beer too!! ;-)

Welcome To Steemit @steamkeupon
Follow back

Hello and welcome to steemit, Thierry :)

Nice to meet you, @steamkeupon! Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to the steemit family @steamkeupon .. Feel free to follow @kekegist and upvote.. I will do same.. Cheers ☺

#life
Mark Twain : Good friends, good books, and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.

Thanks @ainal, good friends is the most important thing to move on in life...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32