Hi Steemit! Kevin checkin' in!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi! (This is your cue to say hi back) Let me introduce myself. My name is Kevin. I was very recently introduced to this spankin' new platform by the name of  "Steemit"! (I know it's not that new to established users but it's new to me!) I'm still learning the basic mechanics of Steem, Steemit and Steem Power, but thanks to the help of guides on Steemit, I think I've got the main idea! If you have any helpful links or tips, I would love to hear them!

My username is "steamit". Why, I hear you ask? I thought it would've been taken and it wasn't and now I'm stuck with it lol. But I guess it fits with the theme of Gaming. (Steam is a PC gaming platform) If you guys know a way to change my username, I might want to do so in the future...

I've already posted one blog post about the recent mobile game Pokémon GO. Feel free to give me any feedback! My main interests include: Videogames, Movies, TV, Comics, Art (basically any art) and Tech/Compsci (Emphasis on Interest not proficient skills lol).

I've only been on here a day or so and I already really like the community! I hope to engage even more with the community in the future! Anyways, until then, have a wonderful day! Happy browsing!


(Sorry, no photos, camera shy)

Sort:  

Great to have you here!

Welcome! If people learn to trust you on here and you can write + add value to Steemit like you did in that other post, then I see a bright future ahead. Thanks for the introduction and the gaming blog post.

Aww, thanks for the warm welcome! I'll be sure to continue improving on my writing and post quality! Have a great day!

great post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15