Sugi Restaurant - Sushi Restaurant Makati

8-1-2017

1.jpg

Why I love Sushi Restaurants

Tonight I took my girlfriend out for another one of our monthly dates. I use "dates" loosely because technically anywhere we go to eat is considered a date. In my case its just to hang out and vent out our stresses through the one thing we have in common and that is eating. Tonight we considered eating at a Sushi House because we pretty much ate at all the other restaurants in the area. So from deductive reasoning we chose this sushi house because it was not really part of the main strip of the mall, it was sort of on a non-high traffic area of the mall. The sushi house is called Sugi. Before heading in face first into their sushi we decided to take a look at their menu, then we got a table after agreeing they have what we are looking for in terms of sushi.

So since we saved up enough from our paycheck we decided to "balled out" and ordered many things from the menu to satisfy our already hungry stomachs. So here is our line up:

2.jpg

Wafu Steak


We ordered the Wafu Steak. Its basically chuck steak we ordered cooked medium rare. The meat is super soft and tender and almost melts in your mouth. The sauce is sweet and goes well with the mushrooms and the fried tofu.

7.jpg

Special California Maki

Everyone knows this, basically what makes this special is the Crab meat and Mango Slice wrapped in nori. It had the perfect tang and crab flavor per piece. I loved the fact that the rice was soaked in Sake before being wrapped because the rice had a nice little zing to it. It wasn't your half assed sushi rice from a rice pot.

8.jpg

Nishiki Maki


There is several ways to make maki, in this case this has smooth cream cheese mixed in with Unagi and wrapped in egg. It had a overwhelming flavor. I never thought this would really go with Unagi. However they really pulled this one off. Very delicious

14.jpg

Mango Salad

The mango salad's only drawback was that their was not enough for two people. I shared this one with my girlfriend. I was amazed that pickled cucumber and mango drizzled in a sweet vinaigrette sauce could taste this sweet and tangy. I was assuming something would over power the taste. It was perfect!!! Loved it, I should have ordered another one.


15.jpg

Dalandan Juice


This drink is fucking strong. Dalandan is basically Filipino Lemon. In this form, drinking this thing will pucker up your sweet buds. However not so bitter, its surprisingly sweet and tangy. The taste is really defined, the best I've had so far.


















16.jpg

Four Seasons

The last item on our list is the Four Seasons juice drink. This one i must say is extremely potent. It has a mixture of Pineapple, Strawberry, Orance Juice, and Dalandan Juice all mixed into one. It very strong and each flavor can be picked out. Very good and Satisfying.
















Over all my stomach is full and taking my time calming my poor stomach down with rice tea. Great way to end the most stressful week. However I'm a bite more than satisfied with the food and I'm glad this rare choice to go Japanese again in almost 2 months was well worth it.

18.jpg

Hope you liked the article. Follow me. Upvote my articles and I'll upvote you.

-SW

Sort:  

Mabuhay! Looks like a great Japanese Restaurant in Makati! Thanks for sharing, will give it a visit too once :)

Followed you :) We do travel vlogs on YouTube and would like to make some connections on Steemit! Please follow us back so we can be friends :) Looking forward for your posts

Welcome to Steemit @stealth-wah-ry, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Congratulations @stealth-wah-ry! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome @Stealth-wah-ry to Steemit !! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71