Mountain Dew - Programmers Brew - "Do the Brew"

8-8-2017

1.jpg



Bringing Old Passions Back

My mind will just not stop thinking these last few months. I have a major goal set this year and I have come back to my IT roots but now I'm adjusting my energies into programming. My major focus will be on android app development within the sphere of gaming. So just like anyone who stares at their computer screen 24/7, hahahahah, more like most of the day, knows why i placed the picture of a Mountain Dew bottle. This bottle of soda is my caffeine that usually kicks my mind into over drive. Some of you guys will either drink 5 hour energy, Monster, Red Bull or whatever. My drug is "The Dew".

I've kept silent for almost a month in terms of my articles and I'm willing to share with you guys that I'm going back into programming. Not because its my passion, but more that I'm doing it to re-start my passions and ambitions once again and allow that creative freedom that I once had, and use it for some monetary use. I'm not expecting a huge payout or become the next Zuckerberg, but I have run into a few ideas that is within my talent pool to make something really worth while.

The one Idea that has crossed my mind is online gaming. Sure there is many apps out there for that, but I want to incorporate a more simple solutions that will make use of crypo wallets in the online gaming community vs. having to use credit cards. So I've pieced together and broken down How I am going to get there. I will first need to learn Android Studio which will create the android app. Then I have to learn to code in Python because its a really robust language that will somehow utilize the Android Software on the server side of things. It doesn't make sense if you are not at least knowledgeable of how computer systems work, but in simple english it means that I'm taking the strength of a coding language and making it accessible to all devices using a robust computer language.

The second Idea that i have later this year is to create a few programs that will help me in my baking business. I want to create an app where clients can download and install and it gives a list of items that I sell. I want to incorporate crypto currency because I believe that is where everything is going in terms of payments. I want to make that next step and lead into the direction of current trending technologies. The days of websites and telephones is slowly being evolved into digital and current. I want something locally installed on someones mobile which will then connect clients with my baking business and allow a more local but far reaching distribution network. Seems like a far shot, but I'm thinking, instead of being a big business with logistics and extremely high over head, why not use the idea of the individual and link them up to a distribution network of people who want your product and those who sell the ingredients that will help make your product. I might be on to something.

Still these ideas are being processed, and as the nights come and go I'm slowly refining my ability and the infrastructure of these two ideas. However I might proceed to making these two ideas work, I know doing the "Dew", and just working on it slowly, I know i can make it happen.

-SW

Sort:  

Wellcome to steemit

WELCOME TO STEEMIT

I appreciate if you follow me !!!
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible.
Good luck with your trip in this communitas,and upvote to your friends as much as possible, and the reverse.

follow me @teuku

Regards community steemit
Thank you

Hello! I saw that you have been on here for some time so I thought I'd send my late regards. One upvote from me and bring on the next one!
As you only recently joined the steemit community it can be hard to recieve lots of upvotes so you should try out Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71